ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Ruiz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Ruiz?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Competent Caring Medical Provider.

Posted on April 11th, 2016

Dr. Ruiz takes the time to get quality information and make good assessments, diagnoses, and treatment decisions. When I have disagreed with him, he will discuss and we come to an agreement that works for both of us. He also cares about his patients. I recommend him strongly without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait to see Dr. ruiz

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

If you are not a conciege patient you will wait a long time to get in for an appt. or be given the nurse practitioner to see. Front desk person always has a non cheery personality. Wait forever to get lab results or not get them at all unless you call for them and even then still wait. Dr is great but we should not have to be last in line to see dr because we are not a paying conceige patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2013

Dr. Ruiz spends the time to answer all of my questions and always follows up with a phone call if there are still questions that need to be answered. The only downside is, because he spends time with his patients to answer questions, he runs late. I have had to wait as long as an hour for my scheduled appointment, especially if it's in the afternoon. Morning appointments are a bit quicker.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2011

Would hate to have to rely on this Dr. if something was really wrong with me. A routine visit with him goes like this, How are you, do you have any concerns or questions.... He may have checked my BP and Temp. Not sure anyone other than Rhonda ever checks Labs. Does not follow-up on referrals.Need to be aware that he is a FAMILY MEDICINE Dr. Maybe you should see an Internal Medicine or Geriatric Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2010

Great doctor, but be forewarned, IMPOSSIBLE to get a live person on the phone for anything needed. I called in to get some medication and left 3 messages and not one returned call. There whole phone system is recorded, you do NOT speak to anyone live. LAME LAME LAME, especially when they have a dedicated receptionist sitting right there in the office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Ruiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pismo Beach, CA.