ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Emerson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Emerson?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

crap staff

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

crappy staff. unprofessional. cant keep up with paperwork. never call you back like they say. never send paperwork to other doctors as requested. failures at life.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor for a little while...

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I had issues with lab results being out of whack, so I went beck in for blood work to reconfirm the results. Well evidently, this made Dr. Emerson mad since I went in for more blood work without his guidance (who cares, I'm paying for the lab work anyway). After playing phone tag with Dr. Emerson for several days, I finally get him on the phone and he proceeds to tell me these exact words, "I see almost 50 patients a day, and I don't have time to discuss this with you on the phone. I'm going to refer you on to a specialist so maybe they can take better care of you." All of this because I (THE PATIENT) was concerned about my lab work and wanted to make sure everything was okay. What a jerk.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

My Dr. for 15+ years. Great Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Emerson is AWESOME!!

Posted on May 24th, 2012

Dr. Emerson is clearly a Christian. Whenever someone asks me if I know of a good family doctor, I immediately tell them about Dr. Emerson. There is little wait time, he seems genuinely concerned and even if I did have to wait a long time, it would be worth it.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Emerson is Caring.

Posted on August 7th, 2008

Dr. David Emerson is by far one of the most humble caring individuals I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. He is genuinely concerned for his patients. His office staff needs lessons in dealing with people, but he himself is WONDERFUL!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Emerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oxford, AL.