ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Scherer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Scherer?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 11th, 2013

I Literally have trusted Dr. Scherer over the past 7 years, he is caring, brilliant, and accessible, I give Dr. Scherer 5 Gold Stars and would refer him to my best of friends and family, in closing I will say that jn addition to his unrivaled knowledge and skills in medicine he gives his patients, a positive outlook, the staff are always friendly, efficient and professional, I always look forward to my visits with Dr. Scherer

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hospital Consultation

Posted on June 11th, 2012

My son who has Down Syndrome was seen at the hospital emergency room by Dr. Scherer.His manner put us at ease and his knowledge of the problem was reassuring. An Electrophysiologist was brought in and a pacemaker was installed. We were impressed with the amount of time Dr. Scherer spent with us to explain the problem.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care from a great doc

Posted on June 17th, 2011

I found myself in need of a cardiologist early on a Friday morning. Dr. Scherer's staff made time to see me, and I was accurately diagnosed - with ultrasound done - in about an hour. Dr. Scherer spent time explaining the causes, diagnosis, treatment and was engaging and thorough. The follow-up care with the NP was equal to his high standards. The staff was friendly - from the initial greet to the check-out, one of my best experiences with a doctor. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

44 year old with Quadruple CABG

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

Dr. Scherer performed a Heart Cath to confirm my CAD and PAD diagnosis.Aside from the confirmation, he was able to stint my right femoral artery and restore blood flow to my leg.Awesome Doctor, instills confidence in the overall treatment plan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on June 15th, 2010

I along with many of my friends and family see Dr. Scherer. Couldn't be a nicer more caring guy in the industry. I will continue to send anyone I know with a heart condition to him. The best in the business .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2010

Terrible experience w/ doctors nurse practioner!! She was rude,non caring and unprofessional. i will not return to this practice b/c of her!office staff was very friendly. Making appt was incredibly quick/easy. Unfortunately, the experience w/ the NP was enough to know there are too many other cardiologists to choose from!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visitor from FL that needed a doctor

Posted on October 11th, 2008

Was able to get in to see doctor immediately and felt very comfortable with him to take care of my concerns. Office staff was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Scherer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.