ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Schloesser Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Schloesser?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Horrible !!!!

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

I started seeing Mr. Schlosser (doesn't deserve a doctor title) about 10 years ago. I was having horrible pain and electrical like zapping in my head. He insisted that I had nothing a matter with me, treating me like it was all physiological. The pain worsened and intensified and every time seeing him he would talk demeaning to me and insist there was nothing the matter with me. (I was having migraines, was his diagnosis) Even tho I was having hemi facial spasms, horrible pain in my right side of face/ears. I eventually saw a neurosurgeon (for a neck injury). After having a neck surgery, my neurosurgeon saw my symptoms and requested a special MRI be done. After the MRI Mr. Schlosser diagnosed me with a vascular loop. When I saw Dr. Schlosser, his response was "will at least you aren't dying" !!!!! He insisted no surgery was needed. I became so sick and the pain so unbearable that my neurosurgeon performed surgery. (During surgery however, they found out that it was not a vascular loop, but actually a birth defect, I have an artery that was grown between two cranial nerves, hence the pain every time my heart beat!!!) And even tho I have some minor symptoms, I am much better !! And have somewhat of my life back..but Mr. Schlosser diagnosis was wrong !! I didn't return to Mr. Schlosser for quite some time because of the years he treated me so demeaning and made me feel like I was only having psychological issues, but my neurosurgeon really wanted me to have a neurologist. So I decided to see Mr. Schlosser again for a follow-up. The day came for the follow up and I had messed up the date of the appointment and realized it and called immediately, his assistant (glorified name for a receptionist) said that "this was my last chance, and if I didn't get here in time for my appointment, I wouldn't be seen !!" (Not sure what "my last chance" is, considering he did NOTHING FOR ME, EVER) So, for all of you that need a qualified and caring and understanding neurologist, go elsewhere ! I haven't found a neurologist here in Bend, Oregon yet that is competent !!! I had to give him 1 star. He don't even deserve that !!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never Again!!

Posted on June 29th, 2014

When first visting Schloesser I was told I was Faking my Grand mal Seizures and was Also told "What are you going to do with your life? Sit around and collect disability?" Was also then Told i couldnt come back when I denied his Reference. When I tried looking for a new doctor the only neuro in Bend I hadnt seen was Schaben, When I called the office, the Staff had Told me "It would be a conflict of intrest" to see her. So im now left to go look else where in oregon to help get a definitive answer on my Epilepsy. Was very disappointed with his service, Felt like he didnt want to help, Just felt like he was there just to pump me full of meds that went diretly into the trash 2 weeks later. Would Never Refer to this doctor!! EVER!! He Took me for a roller coaster, Leading nowhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors I've ever seen

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Schloesser is amazing. I've seen a lot of doctors over the last year and in my lifetime, and he is by far the best. I wish he was a general practitioner so I could see him for everything. He started with conservative treatments, and put me on a great prescription when it became necessary. He seemed concerned about getting tests done quickly, sat and talked with us with no rushing, called back to check in with me to make an appointment (without expecting me to be the one to reach out), and explained things clearly and compassionately. You cannot go wrong seeing him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Professional and caring

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2009

Excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend!

Posted on July 18th, 2008

Dr. Schloesser is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor. Always available to answer any and all questions. His office staff is absolutely the BEST; always accomodating with a terrific attitude, even though they are busy. Highly recommend this Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Schloesser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bend, OR.