The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Segal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

77 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.1
  • 52
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Segal?

Showing 12 of 77 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

I HAD BACK PROBLEMS FOR 35 YEARS SAW SEVERAL DOCTORS IN IOWA CITY CEDAR RAPIDS AREA. HAD A FORTUNE IN CHIRO BILLS. WENT TO SEGAL HAD 2 DISCS REPAIRED. IT IS A CRYING SHAME THIS DOCTOR IS NOT HERE NOW.YOU WIN SOME YOU LOSE SOME BUT SEGAL WAS THE BEST AND THE COMMUNITY IS WORSE OFF BECAUSE OF HIM BEING GONE. HE WAS A GOOD MAN. THANK YOU DR SEGAL

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Be is absolutely caring. He is an excellent surgeon. Other physicians in cedar rapids just weren't able to help me. I thank God for Dr Segal

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2015

the office lost my records

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the best Doctor!!

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr. Segal is a VERY good Doctor. He treated ME like a human being and NOT just a patient. I would definitely recommend him to others that need his help and experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Have to chase him down for a follow up, unsure if I want it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Dr. Segal is wonderful. He helped me tremendously and I will be forever grateful to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

He is tops in neurosurgery in iowa City, IA

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Dr. Segal and his staff are great. He removed a 2 inch tumor from my left frontal lobe. No infection, pain or other issues. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Absolutely the best!! Wouldn't consider going anywhere else!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Experience

Posted on May 7th, 2015

I was impressed with Dr.Segal he pointed out my specific problem, just the wait time to see him took longer than I expected as I was already very nervous about what was going on, but I would still recommend him:)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACDFP cervival fusion

Posted on August 9th, 2013

I would choose this doctor AGAIN took me 30 years to find such a great compassionate caring doctor with A+++++ Bedside manners. He was recommended to me by a sister in law and I recommend him to everyone.I joined a facebook page allbackedtogether I speak highly of my surgeon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Neurosurgeon

Posted on January 28th, 2013

Greatest Neurosurgeon in Cedar Rapids and the surrounding area.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Segal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.