ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shaw?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Best Psychiatrist I Have Found In Washington

Posted on December 16th, 2016

After having a literally impossible time finding a psychiatrist who could meet the needs of my complex situation, I found Dr. David Shaw. He is kind, extremely talented and generous with time when very necessary.Dr. Shaw is the best possible person to help me through complicated conditions and medications when others here in WA were unwilling or unable to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Dr. Shaw is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He is one of the few psychiatrists who not only prescribes mental health drugs but can work collaboratively with his clients in therapy. His ability to listen to clients and respond in a way that is helpful is extraordinary.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Very easy to talk to, seems genuinely concerned with patient welfare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'd give his bedside manner a 10

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Most comfortable pdoc I've ever met. Listened closely, made some changes and I've been much better in the last 2 years than in the last 10.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

The first psychiatrist I felt I could trust!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2014

After interviewing several psychiatrists for my son we found Dr. Shaw in Issaquah. After our first meeting with hime we could see that Dr. Shaw was a very compassionate and understanding person and had extensive knowledge in pysychiatry. Our son had suffered an adverse reaction to an anti depressant prescribed by another doctor and Dr. Shaw was able to determine this immediately and has helped him immensely. He has a calm and caring demeanor and never comes across as being judgemental. We are so thankful we found such a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on July 28th, 2011

This is a very caring and compassionate doctor as well as very knowledgable. I have a very complicated condition and he stuck with it until he found the solution.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.