ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Shepherd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Shepherd?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Awesome Doctor

Posted on June 14th, 2017

My husband was diagnosed with bladder cancer stage 2. We were able to see Dr. Shepherd within two weeks, and had a TURBT schedule within a month. He guided us through the chemo and what to expect. The surgery was complicated but Dr. Shepherd's care, expertise and overwhelming knowledge soothe the nerves. I can't say enough on how attentive he was to my husband and still is. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

I have one word to describe Dr. Shepherd.. AWESOME. As a 4 time cancer survivor I am still able to write this review and carry on with my life as if nothing ever happened.. Truly a blessing to have his talent used on me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Examination went smoothly, but I was required to have a followup exam. Second exam went well also, and day surgery is scheduled.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Dr.sheppard is the best dr.I've ever had..he took great care in my diagnosis of cancer and made me feel very comfortable..he is a great person as well as a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2014

It took a month to get an Appt. My husband signed a release of records. Dr. Shepards office did not make sure they got records so all Dr. Shepard had to go on was the biopsy report. NOT GOOD!! The advocate asked if we had all our records as if it was OUR responsibility to retrieve all the doctors records. When it was time to check out the receptionist asked so when do you need to return? Umm you probably should ask the doctor he said all that information would be sent up to the check out desk. The receptionist was about to schedule my husband for lab only. I said you might better check and make sure about that! She then comes back and says oh your husband will have lab and see the Doc. Huh good thing I had her ask! Apart from all this Dr. Shepard did spend time answering questions and going over things. We'll see how things go. My husband has prostate cancer 51y.o. Opting to do the active surveillance.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2011

I had surgery by him in 2007 and him and his staff was awesome...even after the surgery when getting my staples out. great doctor and would recommend him and staff 100%.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional

Posted on March 13th, 2011

Dr. Shepherd has been my doctor since I was diagnosed with prostate cancer in 2004. I opted for "watchful wait" instead of any radical treatment (surgery, radiation, etc.) which really didn't seem to Dr. Shepherd's liking he was more for surgery, i.e. robotic prostatectomy but he didn't object to my wishes. Bedside manners are impeccable. He also always spent enough time with me to alleviate my concerns and those of my wife. Staff, however, is below par, amateurish. At one time, with an appointment, I was left waiting close to one hour and when I finally inquired I was told: "Oh, Dr. Shepherd has been in surgery this afternoon, he won't be back". That I had not been told at the time of check-in, is beyond me. It's the worst administrative staff I have ever come across.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Shepherd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.