ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Suchard III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Suchard III?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Easily Offended and an Odd-Ball

Posted on January 24th, 2012

I was sent to him by my insurance company to overrule my occupational medicine physician's diagnosis. There is something off about his bedside manner. He shared too many personal experiences as a way to create a therapeutic bond, but he also seemed insincere and incongruent in his caring. He doesn't like intelligent patients. He asked tricky questions as if .to catch me in a lie. He wrote a report such that he could wiggle out of his diagnosis if he were wrong. I dared to appeal his report and he pretty much accused me of abusing the worker's comp system. He said my pain was a result of a re-injury--except the 're-injury' was ten times more painful and debilitating than the first so called injury. His response to my appeal was written in 'double-speak.' He is disrespectful and operating in a vacuum.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2011

Smiles constantly but you get the feeling it is entirely fake. Put his personal impressions in a medical/legal report without questioning or testing me. Was consistently wrong in diagnoses that favored the insurance company. Got the distinct impression he will come out with some compromise view in legal disputes in order to keep the business, but doesn't care what happens to the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waist your time!

Posted on December 21st, 2010

The most rude doctor i have ever come in contact with. Would not let me get a word in. Know everything you can't tell him nothing or express yourself on how you feel.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2009

Commented several times that he didn't care what we had to say. Extremely belittling. Stormed out of office when I tried to explain something while saying, "I don't care!". Called Acupuncture, Acupressure and Chiropractic care voo-doo and a placebo at best. Said that we had mentioned workman's comp 2 times already and if we mentioned it a third time he would leave - felt like he was giving us the 1-2-3 countdown one would give a child. Snapped at me when I asked him questions about different tests. When he stormed out of the office, he didn't say he'd be back so we thought he was terminating the visit. Turned out he called the workman's comp adjuster and left a 15 minute message about how WE walked out of his office. When my husband paused to answer a question about having any sensation, the dr said if it takes him too long to answer, he was going to get a finger - what does that mean? Threatening someone with discomfort that is already in extreme pain?! Mentioned that he (dr) shouldn't even be there this week - don't know why. We left feeling confused and wondering what we could have said wrong - never have we had a problem with any doctors or professionals that we have dealt with.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Suchard III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.