The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Sutton Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
41.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Sutton Jr?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Dorothy Rule-Saunders

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Consider myself fortunate to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

I have seen other doctor is his field and they can not be compared to him I am so happy I found him. And I also love Bernice. She is do nice and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2013

While Dr. Sutton is a nice individual it's not his personality I am rating here. First off it is extremely hard to get an appointment with him and once you get one you can wait up to 2 hours just to see him. As I said he is a nice guy but he rarely listens to my symptoms, seems unsympathetic to my issues and gives very little input as to what I should do other than take my medicine. I have recently switch to another doctor who has not only prescribed medicine but gives me foods to steer clear of, foods that promote medicine absorption and thyroid health and other great methods to keep me leveled. Ultimately, I think Dr.Sutton prescribes medicine by an old school chart and little else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Dr. Sutton does not listen, has yelled at me. He has been rude me and my family member who has gone with me to visits. We have waited for as long as 2 hours for a visit. He has walked off from me while I was talking to him in front of other patients in the waiting room,made disrespectful comments to me as well as my family member in front of other patients and office staff. I do not reccomend this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thyroid cancer

Posted on November 1st, 2012

Dr. Sutton was a God send to my family. He discovered my 18 year old daughters mass on hrr thyroid and helped us get in right away with one of the top surgeons in the country at the Mayo Clinic. I wil never be able to thank him enough for his care and compassion.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Sutton Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.