ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Svetec Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.7 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Svetec?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Superior surgeon, excellent diagnostician, excellent bedside manner, very concerned about patient and family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on November 19th, 2015

I ended up spending 5 days in the hospital with E. coli just days after a botched prostate biopsy by Dr. Svetec. He admitted to the mistake, but I ended up with all of the unexpected medical bills. Afterwards, he informed me that I had cancer of the prostate and recommended having it removed. Unfortunately, I lacked any confidence whatsoever in his skills with regards to the prostate surgery. After a some lengthy research, I ended up going with Penn Medicine in Philadelphia to have the procedure done. I'm now cancer free and I know I made the right decision!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good physician terrible office!

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Had prostate surgery and everything went well. He seems to be a good surgeon and physician. But the office is terrible, terrible, terrible. They are inefficient, not courteous, not helpful. The wait on their phone system is usually more than 30 minutes. They drop calls. They don't respond to messages. They are rude and inept. They lose forms or misfile forms or don't even know their own office procedures. Be prepared for a lot of frustration when dealing with the offices of Lancaster Urology.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 24th, 2014

Primarily shared what could go wrong with the surgical procedure; did not offer hope.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on March 2nd, 2013

The care I experienced was second to none. Thank you Dr Svetic for everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superdoc

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

As a patient, I recommend Dr. Svetec to family and friends. He is qualified, experienced, and supported by helpful staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff is unprofessional

Posted on December 17th, 2011

There should be some training in handling cancer patients. We had to call a cancer treatment center to get answers we needed. Disorganization and lack of proper communication delayed several important procedures, including surgery to remove the tumor. With cancer, time matters! Dr. Svetec may be skilled, but he's surrounded by untrained, unprofessional staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

World Class surgeon and experienced with robotics

Posted on July 12th, 2011

An extremely qualified clinician with outstanding surgical skills. As a patient I would recomend him to family and friends. Spends time explaining everything and one of the best in the country with robotics. His patients come first and he was my first choice from a very long list including those at academic medical centers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Svetec is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lancaster, PA.