ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Tharp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Tharp?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Excellent Care!

Posted on August 9th, 2016

I am so thankful for this office and for Dr. Tharp's knowledge and kindness. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on June 24th, 2016

This is my 3rd office and I have found the place where I will stay for treatment. Dr. Tharp and the staff are great and know what they are doing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on April 11th, 2016

I was very nervous before going in but was immediately put at ease. The staff was great and Dr. Tharp was very understanding and patient with me. He took the time to listen to me, answer my questions, and explain his recommendations to me. I feel better now than I have in years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He gave me my life back

Posted on May 24th, 2014

I am forever grateful for Dr. Tharp's care. He and his therapist Wendy helped me through a very difficult depression and now my life is amazing. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm so thankful for Dr. Tharp and the compassionate people at Stonebriar Psychiatric Services

Posted on December 15th, 2010

I came in a mess and left feeling healed and able to enjoy life. I am grateful for the high quality care I received and highly recommend SPS

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stonebriar Psychiatric Services

Posted on November 19th, 2009

Until my most recent appointment, my opinion of Dr. Tharp was very high. He is very calm, very nice, and reassuring. However, this last appointment he disagreed with a course of action that my LPC suggested. I've given him 3 stars, but I think this last appointment was a big waste of time (and money--he does not take insurance). FYI---Initial evaluation is $400 for an hour and a half, follow-up med checks are $150 for 20 minutes. I think it is time I found a doctor who is in-network for my health insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Tharp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.