The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Tardio Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Tardio?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2016

listen very well, very personal. great doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HW Engineer

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Dr Tardio is outstanding in every way

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Best doctor I have seen in my 73 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 30th, 2014

I have seen Dr. Tardio numerous times and have always been impressed by the fact he never rushes me through any appointments. He's always willing to answer questions, has never made me feel inferior in any way and is pleasant to talk to. He seems genuinely interested in my well being - a rare thing nowadays.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Adminstrator

Posted on September 21st, 2013

Some other reviewers must have caught this doc on a rare day. One visit was all I needed to ascertain what an arrogant and rude man he is. I must agree that he is extremely condescending. I was polite and smiling during my visit and he was just as rude as he could be. He did not take my concerns seriously at all. That is all I needed to find a new doctor. What a complete waste of time and use of a sick day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2013

I saw Dr Tardio for the first time this week and was very impressed. They called me back so quickly I didn't have time to finish my paper work which, to me, was very impressive. After his nurse (who was excellent) took my vitals and initial information he came in almost immediately. He seemed very focused on getting to know my history and making sure I was on the right medications. I did not feel rushed at all by him or his staff who were equally as professional. He answered all my questions and made sound suggestions regarding my healthcare. I cannot comment yet on "Accurate Diagnosis" or "Follows up after visit" but I'm certain I will be equally satisfied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Unhappy Patient

Posted on April 5th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Retired Procurement Manager

Posted on March 1st, 2013

Dr. Tardio is a great doctor who courteous and takes good care of his patients. He is knowledgeable and understanding, and listens well for the right hints to find the correct diagnosis. I give him my highest rating. He was the primary physician for my entire family and we were all very disappointed when he moved his practice to another town.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointment

Posted on September 12th, 2012

After reading previous reviews of this doctor, I must agree with them. Dr. Tardio treated me very rudely. He acted as though I was wasting his time by being sick. He told me I'm probably anxious and attributed it to being a WOMAN. Was incredibly insulted by him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Doctor Tardio was incredibly rude to me. He behaved as though I was there for absolutely no reason. He would not address any of my concerns and dismissed my symptoms. Shortly after my visit, his failure to treat me cost me a two week hospital admission. Also, it seems he has a very poor opinion of women in general. This was the worst doctor visit I have ever had.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved My Life

Posted on February 26th, 2012

Dr. Tardio's thoroughness recently saved my life. His cursory exam found nothing unusual, but his instincts told him something was dramatically wrong. He did further office tests and then sent me immediately to the ER. His inquisitiveness and quick decision saved my life. I had multiple pulmonary embolisms.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An exceptionally knowledeable physician. Always available when needed.

Posted on December 23rd, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Tardio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near White Plains, MD.