The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Targan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Targan?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 28th, 2015

David takes the time to get to know his patients. He remembers details about even my personal life that we talked in passing. He is always very caring and really listens to my worries and concerns. I had a lot of doctors but David is the first I truly trust.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my Doc!

Posted on April 17th, 2015

I love my doctor! He is caring, knowledgeable and efficient. Great bedside manner; cheery, friendly, honest. I can contact him by email and he gets back to me within 24 hours! He has a sterling reputation at the hospital where they ALWAYS speak well of him. Lankenau Medical Center is a good hospital where I always receive great care. If you are thinking of choosing him as your doctor, look no further.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Dr. Targan is an excellent doctor. He knows his stuff and what he doesnt know he will give you a complete work over until he finds out with wrong. I know this personally because not only is he my doctor but my family doctor and he saved my mother's life. She ended up having a rare fungal disease that she contracted from Africa but Dr. Targan did everything he needed to do and found out the problem and saved her life. My rapport with him is great. He cares. Now lately since a few doctors left ALL of their patients went to Dr. Targan so appts. have gotten a little less easier. But I will take that because he is good at what he does.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Dr. Targan always takes time to listen to me and even asks about my personal life. When I told him I had a rare genetic illness he took the time to research it so he can better help me. I have never had a bad experience with Dr. Targan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor, he listens and he cares

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2009

Somewhat condescending, does not take time with patients and often seems rushed. Does not take time to talk with patient and sometimes does not take patient concerns seriously. Often comes off as smug.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Targan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.