ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Thiel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 24
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Thiel?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

THE BEST OF THE BEST

Posted on May 28th, 2017

After a charlotte , nc urologist told me my only problem was old age, I went to Mayo Jacksonille to see Dr.Thiel. With 30 minutes in examination, he discovered that I had bladder cancer. He did the surgery promptly, and I am alive and happy 7 years later. He also found that I had an enlarged prostrate, and did the "Turp" procedure which has worked fine. I am very fortunate to have found the BEST.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Great job on my surgery, a true professional in his work ethics. Staff also is second to nobody. Thank-you

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Fred had a multitude of things going on with his kidneys, both left and right. Thanks to Dr. Theil Fred is on the road to recovery. Fred and I were treated with much respect. Thank you again Dr. Theil for all you have done for Fred. Your the best!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Robotic prostate removal

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Bladder cancer surgery and enlarged prostate surgery

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Dr. Thiele is the best of the best. Both of my surgeries were done in an excellent manner, and Dr. Thiele was a very pleasant doctor to communicate. I will see no one else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Talented physician

Posted on November 24th, 2011

Complete confidence in a well rounded,well informed, up to date physician whois also a great guy

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on September 18th, 2011

Caring, personal. He listens and provides great care. Very compentent, I will go back to him even if my insurance will not pay. Many blessings to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This guy is phenominal

Posted on September 9th, 2010

What a great physician and person

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Thiel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.