The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Thull Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Thull?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Excellent Dr.!

Posted on October 31st, 2017

I had to see Dr. Thull for carpal tunnel in both hands. I have never met a Dr. who is so caring and competent. Dr. Thull helped me feel better about the diagnosis and helped me with getting the treatment done. I would definitely recommend to anyone needing orthopedic care. Also his staff are amazing and friendly!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Thull is one of the most passionate and compassionate surgeons I have ever seen.

Posted on June 29th, 2017

His staff is extremely professional and always upbeat and friendly. They are always on time. I love the fact they are down to earth and actually take the time to listen to their patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Physician

Posted on May 16th, 2017

My grandmother has had hand pain for a long time so we made an appointment with Dr Thull. At the moment we walked in we were warmly greeted and taken back in a very timely manner. Dr Thull saw the problem and scheduled her for surgery. My grandmother no longer has pain and is so happy. We would recommend him to anyone in need of a hand,arm or elbow issue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 10th, 2017

I am not sure where these bad reviews are coming from but I have my suspicions. I have know Dr Thull the best part of our lives and he a great specialist in this area. Overtime everyone in my family has needed his services and he is spot on. He helped diagnose a problem with child of a friend that other doctors did not find. Dr Thull has been voted as one of the valley's Top Docs. and the awards are promptly displayed in the office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DONT

Posted on October 22nd, 2016

this place is dishonest and the staff is rude!!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Fast and to the point

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. David Thull is a State-of-The-Art Surgeon!!!!!

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Dr. Thull is a highly skilled surgeon, a nice human being , very honest with you, very professional and caring as well. I had painful bumps on my fingers due to osteoarthritis. He removed these with great skill. They are gone and my fingers feel like new. I was told by previous doctors that this kind of surgery would be difficult. Dr. Thull not only resolved these painful bumps but was totally honest and thorough with taking the time to explain to me what he could and could not accomplish with this surgery. I am thrilled beyond words to have these painful bumps gone and be able to look at my fingers without seeing these unsightly bumps. You cannot find a more skilled hand surgeon. And, he is a very nice, very pleasant person as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2015

Exceptional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Dr. Thull is fabulous. His rapport with his patients is wonderful. I would highly recommend him

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2014

Dr Thull was great. He is quick by very smart. I had a great experience! I would recommend him to anyone needing hand surgery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worse

Posted on March 9th, 2014

This is the worst doctor I have ever been to, he has no clue. He saw me for 2 minutes, no treatment plan and no follow up. He was wrong with the diagnosis and didn’t perform any physical examination just looking to get the surgery room off course to make money. I ran from his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Excellent doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Thull is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.