The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Trager Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Trager?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Fantastic Doctor and Fantastic Staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mom of three boys

Posted on November 5th, 2012

My boys have seen Dr Trager since we moved here in 2003. Two are now in college but they still see him which is so much more convenient when they are in town! Dr Trager has been excellent with the boys, very accomodating and helpful though all the trials & tribulations of a single mom raising three boys!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on August 9th, 2012

We had a wonderful experience! Love dr. trager!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician Ever

Posted on April 29th, 2012

I moved to the area 2 years ago and through I was happy with my previous doctor. Dr. Trager is so much better! He is kind, personable, thorough, always on time and so dedicated to my kids. He returns all phone calls super fast, emails me for any questions and I couldn't say enough great things about his knowledge and bedside manner

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on December 6th, 2010

My kids love him! I drive from Palo Alto to see him and he is always on time and answers all my questions. We love him. No wonder Bay Area Parents favorite Pediatrician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love our doctor visits

Posted on May 7th, 2010

I was really nervous when I was expecting my first baby. I spoke to Dr. Trager and felt better already! He has been my pediatrician for my 2 kids for 5 years now, and I can't say enough good things. He is always helpful with great advice that I can follow. He listens to me and spends lots of time with me and my kids. He answers phone and email questions and his staff is great and really nice. I am so glad my kids are cared for by such an excellent, intelligent and committed doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

K. Linda

Posted on May 5th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Mrs BD

Posted on May 5th, 2010

He is so great with my 2 kids--they love Dr. Trager. He is on time, spends lots of time with us and even answers my emails on weekends and evenings. Great Doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Trager is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.