The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Trettin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Trettin?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

excellent surgeon,great doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Great surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Great surgeon. Has the reputation of being the best surgeon in Louisiana

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Great surgeon. Best in the south by far. Intelligent and great with people .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great appointment

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Easy to get appointment, prompt service when we arrived, short wait in exam room, Dr. Trettin reviewed xrays, diagnosed problem, gave solution, and answered our questions. Only thing I could ask was to acknowledge he was through and we could leave. Would recommend and use again. Thanks!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2010

Dr. Trettin is one of the best orthopaedic surgeons/sports medicine specialists in the South. He has a very caring attitude and his diagnosises are always correct. I have used him myself and both of my children have seen him for sports related injuries. I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Trettin for more than 14 years for various ortho problems. He's an excellent doctor, person, and friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2009

Dr. Trettin placed a surgical rod and three screws in my tibia less than 2 months ago and i'm already walking. When i meet with him, he seems to have very educated, caring, and concerned answers to my all questions i have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Trettin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe, LA.