ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Uskavitch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Uskavitch?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Excellent Care

Posted on March 3rd, 2016

I had seen some negative reports on Dr. Uskavitch and considered changing to a different doctor. I am glad that I did not. I thought he was very good. He was direct (which some may perceive as a bad bedside manner) but he was courteous, caring and I felt he was very diligent. He took time to listen to what I had to say and answer my questions and concerns. I would recommend anyone go to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

I suffer from Migraines and have seen many doctors. Dr. Uskavitch changed my life for the better. Thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If I could give a negative rating, I would.

Posted on March 4th, 2015

DR. U. does dress nicely with good grooming, a positive first impression [2/5] which quickly degenerated. Mr. Uscavitch apparently did graduate pre- med and medical school and passed the required exams. This means that he is at least of average intelligence &/or a 'good test taker'. The only explanation for these ratings I can see are the acceptable ratings under office management - something I doubt he has anything to do with. He certainly does not meet the criteria I believe makes a "physician". I did not 'choose' to see him. He was acting as the 'Attending' in the VUH Neurology Clinic for Follow up with the Resident I was seen by while hospitalized 7+ weeks earlier. His 'people skills' were non-existent, He was totally uninterested in me having ANY part in my care plan. Arrogant, and uncaring, not willing to listen to my concerns, not inclined to give patient education. Manipulative and either unaware of referral requirements or downright dishonest in his dealings with me. I truly hope I never have to see him again. Unfortunately, he seems to be passing these attributes on to the Resident Doctors as appropriate patient care. I would certainly NOT recomend him to any friend or stranger for care.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not listen...

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

This doctor does not answer questions. He does not listen to the patient and will not consider the patient's problems. Will interrupt constantly. He does not keep up with latest neurology treatments .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

satisfied

Posted on August 10th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

find someone who cares

Posted on April 1st, 2013

this guy just wants your money he does not care how you feel and take all he can get from you, and dump you, feeling you with no where to go, and still in pain

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Uskavitch and his staff are life savers!

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Uskavitch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.