ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Vernick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Vernick?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Thorough, skilled and timely. Exceptional manner, explained all questions did not rush me. Gave plan of care with expectations of next steps if it was successful or not successful. Clearly very experienced and highly skilled.

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Ménière's disease

Posted on May 22nd, 2014

Dr. Vernick was kind and gentle to me and explained and answered all my questions until I could understand. He always gave me Options and never pushed a particular treatment. When he did not recommend a treatment, he always explained his reasoning. Dr. Vernick is a down to earth doctor who considered all that was going on with me including stressors, anxiety, and depression. He referred me to excellent specialists for diagnosis and treatment. He returned all my phone calls in a timely fashion. I would give the highest of recommendations to all in need of his expertise.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Challenging ear, outstanding doc

Posted on April 20th, 2013

Unfortunately, I have had miserable problems with ears, and sinus. Dr. Vernick has operated on me several times. For anyone to give any negative marks against him, I challenge you to email me first. He is an exceptional doctor, in knowledge, surgery, and bedside manner. Across the board, he gets high marks from my review. If you have a problem with office personal, please don't judge the doctor. If you have to wait, he is worth the wait. Sometimes there are people that need his emergency care , and that is the only reason why you would have to wait. I know it is frustrating, I have been a patient of his for over 20 years. Trust my opinion, I have been through the mill with medical care. It is rare that you find a doctor that excels in every category. He does. If he is having an off day, don't you have off days too? Please don't judge this against his knowledge. He is the best ENT I have had in my life, and will be disappointed the day he retires. He is the only doctor I allow to touch my ears.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uninterested in helping

Posted on March 7th, 2013

Spent a lot of time typing and little time talking to me. His diagnosis didn't explain all my presenting symptoms. He had no ideas for treatment. Maybe he's great if you have a fascinating condition requiring surgery. For garden variety misery he is useless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great guy!

Posted on September 10th, 2012

I was a new patient and he squeezed me in because I had a referral from another doctor. I was in a panic about something my primary care had said about my ear, but Dr. Vernick put me at ease right away. When I left his office I knew everything was going to be okay. That was extremely reassuring. I would highly recommend this doctor and I get very anxious around doctors so recommending any of them is really special for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Great Practice and Staff. Audiology department is exceptional, all staff are helpful,courteous,prompt with call backsonline system is great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great doctor

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I have had stapedectomy with laser and it went better than expected. This doctor does his job and is always on top of things, he is usually waiting on others to complete their assignments/tasks so he can move on. If you have to wait it is not because of him. A true professional. Great results with my stapedectomy and would highly recommend him. I took pain medication on the day of the surgery only. His ear exams are not as invasive as when other doctors examined my ear (and I have had at least 4 others doctors examine my ears).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very difficult to reach his office

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Vernick and called his office 3 different times over a 3 hour period. Not only do you have to click though a series of automated prompts, when I finally got to the option for scheduling an appointment, the first 2 times I was told they were too busy and the third time I was asked to leave a message. Is it really supposed to be this hard to schedule an appointment? I have no clue about Dr. Vernick as a physician and probabaly won't as I will try and get a referral to someone whose office isn't so difficult.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Vernick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.