The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Vormohr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.1
  • 38
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Vormohr?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

He is so great. Very warm and caring person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I've been three times now and I think he is very nice and takes time to listen and do what you ask, I'm trying to find one person that gets to know me and what I need and what works best and I think u have found him !! Kathy is very nice and everyone else in the office. Scheduling an appointment is fairly easy I am three and half hours away and visit HH often so they get me in with reasonable time frame.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ALL REVIEWS ABOUT HIM FAKE.

Posted on April 17th, 2014

Very inattentive doctor. Lost of time and money. I think all reviews about him fake.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wellness

Posted on March 1st, 2014

I very much like that he spends time listening and getting to know me and that I'm never rushed during my appointments. Would, and have, highly recommend Dr. Vormohr to family and friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad experience

Posted on February 5th, 2014

Doctor was late for 50 min. Blatant negligence of my condition , not properly explain what is wrong with me and how to proceed. I had to remind him about my treatment history while under his care, mistaken diagnosis. I think he have to be reported to AMA. One year before he was a normal doctor, but not now.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2014

Great listener. Super Doc

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A keeper

Posted on December 22nd, 2013

As a patient of Dr.Vohrmohr's for over 7 years, I continue to be impressed with his :right on" diagnosis. In adition he has an oustanding personality-courtious, friendly,always gives full attention (listens intently).

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2013

Dr. Vormohr has always been very Courteous and shows a great concern with my issues. I have had no problems and would recommend him to anyone looking for a General Medicine Doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent medical care!

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Awesome bedside manner. Very caring and concerned. We only wish we had found him sooner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and attentive!

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Dave is a compassionate and caring Doctor! He gives you his full attention. His staff is warm and welcoming! Awesome person and Doctor!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Vormohr Is So Fired

Posted on November 16th, 2012

I've been on a couple of medications for more than 15 years. My husband and I travel extensively. David Vormohr refuses to refill my prescriptions until he sees me again, which isn't possible for six weeks due to my travel and the holiday season. A "cold-turkey"stop on Trazadone and Prozac threaten my health. Avoid this guy if you're looking for someone who cares about more than generating office visits and resulting revenue.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Liked the doctor but the front desk treats you like you are bothering them. Totally unacceptable wait time - 1 hour.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Vormohr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hilton Head Island, SC.