ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Walzer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

67 Ratings • 41 Comments

4.0
  • 47
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Walzer?

Showing 12 of 67 Ratings

Extremely knowledgeable

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Experienced doctor who has a keen familiarity with the benefits and side effects of all medications. He understands the realities that patients face and is extremely responsive in an ongoing relationship with his patients. His ability to develop a personalized regimen is like no other in his field.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seriously worse off.

Posted on April 23rd, 2017

Once I was properly diagnosed I had a serious turn around. This from the brink of disaster from where I was place by Dr Walzer. If I were you I would look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

I love this doctor. I have been with him for 9 years and we have a very comfortable, easy repertoire , and he is an excellent psychopharmacologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

an excellent diagnostician and up to date in all aspects of his profession. also extremely knowledgeable in medications. professional and highly ethical. he listens to you and sincerely wants to help. a real find in the field

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2015

Most of these reviews are from Bryn Mawr Hospital workers. Go see him as a patient. There's no way a person can be diagnosed as bipolar in one meeting. Impossible. A psychiatrist needs to know every dynamic about a person before he/she prescribes psychotropic medication and Dr. Walzer didn't do the minimum amount of analysis to understand the dynamics in my life. The subsequent visits were satisfactory at best and were barely worthy of his fee. He did not satisfactorily explain his reasons for prescribing certain medications and put me through hel with some medications without listening to the debilitating side effects I was having. He can't relate to the average person or doesn't want to relate. I'll also state the Hospital employees were weak at best - a few of them were rude and were itching to start arguments.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I didn't think my depression would ever go away until I started with Dr.Walzer

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Walzer finally diagnosed me correctly after seeing many other doctors

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Walzer helped with my meds and some great therapy

Posted on September 1st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

I have been seeing him for over 10 years. He helped me get through med school while battling bad bipolar disorder. He is great

Posted on September 1st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

It took me a long time to find you, but I am so glad I did !

Posted on September 1st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr Walzer helped me to understand my illness as well as treating i

Posted on September 1st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A great doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Walzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.