ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Weinshel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Weinshel?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

The Gold Standard

Posted on April 5th, 2014

I may well be one of Dr Weinshel's original patients, dating back to the start of his practice. Little did I know back then what a highly qualified physician I had the good fortune of meeting. He has been like family to me and one I keep in my thoughts and prayers. A better doctor I couldn't find.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow, a real doctor! Atlast!

Posted on September 16th, 2013

This doctor, even if you have to wait, is only giving everybody the same intense, caring he shows to all of his patients. It is not in and out with a PA, you have a real doctor who truly loves and knows his choice of practice! Dr. Weinshel will meet you in any way possible to help and yes he will call you back! We need more like him! I feel blessed being part of this practice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on August 10th, 2011

long time patient of Dr. Weinshell. Always gives his full attention to you. Always considerate and accurate in diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring doctor

Posted on February 14th, 2011

Dr. Weinshel really listens. He also personally follows up on test results. He is unlike any other doctor I have.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Dr Weinshel takes the time to thoroughly evaluate the patient and listen to & understand their medical issue. Very personable manner to put the patient at ease.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. Weinshel is an unusually considerate, respectful physician who spends time listening to his patients. One never feels rushed. He is wonderful...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Educator

Posted on February 27th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Weinshel for over 23 years, I was on a waiting list to become his patient because of his excellent reputation. If there is a "wait" for my appointment, I know there is good reason, while efficient, Dr. Weinshel doesn't short-change his patients. His excellence includes knowing when to make a referral, I always ask for it to be to a doctor he would see for himself or to whom he would send his wife. He has educated me to be proactive with my health care. I credit him with "saving my life" on numerous occasions. On several occasions I was admitted to Danbury Hospital for surgery. The next morning, before breakfast he was at my bedside to check my progress. If he is not the one putting me back together he is the co-designer of the plan on how it should best be done. He is "one in a million" in every aspect of his profession. He is thorough and frank when it comes to diagnosis, he is current on treatments, medications and research. He will call in the evening or on a weekend if needed, to keep patients informed. If this sounds too good to be true, to you, I apologize to him because I wouldn't want it to have an unintended negative effect. I am also not a relative. Suffice it to say, this very "human" person has gone beyond everything I ever expected from a physician. I'd trust him with my life any day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Weinshel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.