ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wertheim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wertheim?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Great Doctor, Great staff

Posted on August 24th, 2017

I'm very happy with Dr. Wertheim. He's very thorough, has a great bedside manner, and knows his stuff. :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the Best

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Dr. Wertheim is a genius in his field treating adults as well as children. He takes the time to find the treatment that works best for you as an individual. His bedside manner is bar none. He is truly approachable and really cares about his patients always finding time to fit you in when you are in need.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

I am a senior male and work full-time and commute on public transportation. I have been a patient of Dr. Wertheim for over 10 yrs. Prior to seeing him I had to use my rescue inhailer several times a week, for numerous reasons. He has kept my asthma under control and I have not used it more than 3-6 times a year and only due to the close proxomity of cigarette smoke or perfume. An excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best allergy doctor in Long Island

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Simply the best!! So grateful we found him. My family have been going to him since 2007. If you make it to your appointment 5 to 10 minutes before, be assure you will be seeing in time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 27th, 2013

Great doctor and diagnostician. He figured out a big problem that I had that no one else could figure out before and changed my life. He follows up after appointments and always answers my questions. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 19th, 2011

Dr. Wertheim had very poor bed side manner. He did not listen to me explain my symptoms and was very short with me. I hope this review only helps him to become a more sympathetic physician going forward with his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2011

excellent doctor! he has a wonderful bedside manner, makes accurate diagnosis, will always fit you in and has a wonderful office staff

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and smart

Posted on October 27th, 2009

New patient as of 2008; child was sick on and off for years with recurrent sinus, ear and throat infections, pediatrician always reluctant to send to allergist and luckily the referral to an ENT led to a referral Dr. Wertheim. Asthma diagnosis was made & she was quickly and accurately medicated. A year and a half she is now free of inhaler and feeling the best she has in years. She still has asthma but her symptoms are relieved and she has taken less antibiotics than she ever has and we are sure with Dr. Wertheims care she will not get as sick as she used to. Dr. W. has excellent diagnostic skills and bedside manner is also excellent with child and parent. Also child had bad illness over holiday weekend and Dr. called everyday to check on her, including New Years Day. He is a caring dedicated man.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wertheim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.