ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Witham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Witham?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Condescending and rude.

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

I have had 2 knee replacements and a back surgery with Dr. Witham. They have all been good. I value his opinion and he takes time to ask, is very considerate and kind. Every body is different so what may happen to one doesn't necessarily apply to another. He is a very good doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid at all costs

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

He spent little time with me and didn't order an MRI even though I had classic severe symptoms of a herniation at L5-S1. He told me I would be fine. After 4 more months of numbness and pain I found another doctor in Anchorage who operated immediately. However, it was too late and now I have permanent numbness and paralyzation of my lower leg. This could have been prevented if treated when I first saw Dr. Witham. If you value your health, stay away from this "doctor" and find someone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2011

Excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Surgery

Posted on March 26th, 2011

Dr. Witham is quiet and does not offer a lot of detail unless patient asks questions. About two years ago I experienced pain in buttocks and had MRI. Dr. W reviewed MRI with me and did not recommend any procedure at that time. By two months ago I was experiencing serious pain in buttocks and left leg. New MRI was compared to old one and showed significant increase of intrusion at L4-L5. Surgery performed a week later resulting in total loss of pain, incision pain gone a week later.Rotator cuff surgery three years ago was successful with a good experience regarding all categories above.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2009

I had a minor complication resulting from surgery. He claimed it had nothing to do with his surgery, wouldn't examine it and wouldn't do anything to treat it, saying there was no problem. I had to go to a physical therapist on my own to help resolve it.I also had an unrelated serious joint problem that that was causing me pain and I had asked him repeatedly about. He wouldn't examine it and without examining it said it was nothing to worry about. I gave up on him and saw another doctor who examined my range of motion, asked what motions caused the pain, and took xrays/mri and found serious damage and fixed the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long wait for treatment

Posted on November 17th, 2008

Day 1 appt at urgent care section of clinic indicated displaced fracture of humerus so appt was set up with Dr Witham. Day 7 appt w/Dr Witham--MRI scheduled. Day 12 MRI (showed complete tear of rotator cuff). Was scheduled for followup appt after MRI with Dr Witham on Day 16 but appt was postponed until Day 22. Made appt with different orthopedist--got in right away. Had surgery the next day.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Witham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.