The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Wormuth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Wormuth?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Please everyone who is considering this so called doctor to do your surgery--PLEASE DO NOT let him do anything to you because I did -he left me permanently disabled due to chronic pain due to nnerve damage & having a such bad pain from his surgery-that I can't even work ,clean my home ,function like a normal human being-all due to his lack of experience & his exact words. " you should have had better insurance " Wow! Do you really want a doctor like tha operating on you? I WISH I NEVER let him operate on me at all....;(

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Dr Wormuth is a fantastic doctor I don't know what happened to his nurse Allison but she was the best nurse I've ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PLEASE DO NOT HAVE HIM DO ANY KIND OF SURGERY ON YOU

Posted on July 6th, 2016

A VERY BAD,HORRIBLE Doctor- he should not PRACTICE at all-he should lose his license--this person DESTROYED my LIFE---I wouldn't let him perform surgery on my dog-also if u have state insurance--Quote from DR.W-if u had better insurance-u would receive better care-his exact words-now I 'm on opioids for the rest of my life bc of his surgery on me that went all wrong--PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS QUACK.........

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 13th, 2015

This doctor has ruined my life due to having surgery that he has done ... Before you let this doctor operate on you --PLEASE think twice--he has left me with permanent nerve damage that has to be controlled with heavy duty drugs --for the REST of my life--due to having a lobectomy--I wish I NEVER had him operate on me :/

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

I would recommend him highly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2015

A caring doctor who takes time to answer all questions. A reassuring bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Dr. Wormuth is amazing and so is his nurse Alyson. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2012

Office staff should be in the office by 8:00 a.m. to answer the phones. The rest of us work also and when we need to get ahold of you due to the fact that you reschedule appointments someone should be there on time!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2011

Dr. David Wormuth and staff are absolutely wonderful. Wouldn't be here today if not for them.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2011

never calls back when he says! keeps me hanging ,waiting for answers forever!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A truly caring doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2009

We just couldn't say enough about this doctor-he truly is a blessing in my life-so caring,answering all your questions & concerns--NEVER rushes you during your office business!! His staff,esp. Heidi & nurse Allison are the best --they are sooo on the ball-going above & beyond--I just love them--how special it is to call the office & have these ladies help you with it all--when they tell you that they will call you back-well let me tell you-THEY DO THAT DAY!!!! I am very lucky to have Dr. Wormouth & his staff in my life!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Wormuth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.