The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Yen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Yen?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

I first met Dr. Yen after being diagnosed with thyroid cancer and was terrified. He calmed my concerns and explained every little detail of the operation. He and his staff are second to none. Since then he has seen my father, daughter and grandson. I would highly recommend him before anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Never in my life have I been treated with such indignation from such a so called reputable physician. Stay away and go somewhere else! Contrary to what he thinks, DrYen isn't the all star physician he likes to think he is. Obviously, empathy and kindness are not his strong suit . I hope one day he gets back what he gives..... Shame on you!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Dr. Yen has been wonderful. He is taking wonderful care of my husband. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible staff

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Dr. Yen is a good doctor. Staff is intolerable. Rude and impatient, they will treat you like a number, and have very little regard to you as a person. It's very unfortunate.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skillful surgeon

Posted on July 21st, 2012

Dr. Yen very skillfully removed a large lipoma from the left side of my neck. The lipoma had wrapped itself around major nerves and blood vessels which required precise excision in order for me to have a positive outcome. I am truly grateful that I was referred to Dr. Yen by another surgeon who was not comfortable performing my surgery. I highly recommend Dr. Yen for any neck procedure!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HIGHLY OVERRATED I FEEL

Posted on April 26th, 2012

I had to wait 2 months to get to see him for first appt. for second appt. 6 weeks. He's very busy and I feel overwhelmed. Staff in office seems ovewhelmed also. They don't answer phone half the time, just the answering machine picks up. I'm not sure yet about the whole set up.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very concerned patient's spouse

Posted on June 13th, 2011

The way Maryann in your office handled my wife's visit and scheduled surgery was totally outrageous (resulting in its cancelation). It is difficult to believe that medical professionals, supposedly concerned about the health and well being of patients, could be so uncaring, uncooperative and hostile to patients. it is a disgrace to say the least. You should be ashamed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2010

My 4-year old daughter had her tonsils and adenoids removed and Dr. Yen did her surgery. He is an absolutely wonderful doctor and was great with my daughter. He is very caring and reassuring. He spent time with my daughter in the office and played around with her. The thing about him that blew me away was when he called me to see how my daughter was doing like 2 or 3 days after surgery. I think that is incredible! Not many doctors care enough about their patients that they would call their patients house to check up on them!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2009

I do and always will trust Dr Yen with my life. I am an impossible patient with bad polyp growth and he never gives up. He is understanding and caring Every surgery I had with him has been an excellent experience as far as surgery goes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2009

Removed a large tumor from my neck.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Yen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethlehem, PA.