ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. David Younger Is this you?

Filter Reviews

156 Ratings • 111 Comments

4.6
  • 135
  • 2
  • 6
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. David Younger?

Showing 12 of 156 Ratings

Thnak you Dr Younger

Posted on December 3rd, 2017

I am a 60 year old woman that has been suffering from migraine headache for over 30 years and for the past 3 years the frequencies has increased to 3 times a week and they have gotten more severe. I have been referred from doctor to doctor with no result so as a last resource I started to do my own research on line and I started reading DR Younger review and decided to give him a try as he was only 60 miles from me. I made an appointment and made the trip to the city with little hope of him finding anything, BOY WAS I WRONG as with one visit he diagnosed me with celiac disease, low enmity and nerve damage. Immediately starting my diet with not gluten to treat the celiac disease my headaches have subsided and it has been 4 weeks with only 2 minor headaches, can’t wait for him to start treating for the low enmity. Thanks Dr Younger Michele

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not return

Posted on November 19th, 2017

This doctor charged me exorbitantly for procedures that were unnecessary except I suspect to garner research data. He also misdiagnosed me and was insistent on further out of pocket expense for more tests that no other doc could explain. They couldn’t be justified by any other doctors who reviewed my case. Very disappointing and scary.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best!

Posted on August 18th, 2017

I've been seeing him for the past 25 years. I have complications in autoimmune and nerves. It's very important to get the right dx in order to start the treatment and lessen further damages. Dr. Younger is genuinely kind, compassionate, and knowledgeable. He listens to your complaints and asks questions. I have my fair shares of seeing so many doctors. He's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Neurologist and Staff!

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Dr. Younger and his staff are amazing! I recently switched neurologists and was glad I did. Dr. Younger is extremely knowledgeable and thorough and determined to get to a diagnosis. He doesn't waste time in ordering tests and, in my case, has uncovered a significant issue that was missed by two other neurologists. His staff is also the best staff I have ever encountered at any physician's office! They handle everything with the insurance company and appointments and immediately inform you when test results are available. They also answer the phone directly compared to other physicians' offices today where you first are forced to talk to an outsourced service even when the office is open. With Dr. Younger, I finally feel confident that we will get to the bottom of my neurological disorder and confirm a diagnosis. i wish I had gone to him two years ago when my issue first started - but I'm grateful I found him now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Rock Star!

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Traveled from the Midwest to see Dr. Younger five weeks ago and I'm still amazed at how much was accomplished in just a few days in diagnosing and treating my 22 year old son. We are used to specialists in fancy offices who rush you in and out, perhaps offer up a test or lab work, follow up three months later with a misdiagnosis or that the problem is "all in his head". Traveling to NY was difficult but so refreshing to be taken seriously by a doctor who wastes no time in getting an answer! We are impressed by both Dr. Younger and his A+ staff and hopeful that we are on a new path to recovery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible

Posted on July 12th, 2017

His office was spectacular.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best of the Best

Posted on July 10th, 2017

We are so pleased to have met Dr. Younger. He is so kind, helpful and accommodating!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

I was sent to Dr Younger 17 years ago from Drs. on LI. As they told my family at the time: We cant help her anymore and needs to be seen by someone who specializes in this and will be able to help her. Dr Younger saved my life and continues to give me the treatment and care I so desperately need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wow outstanding

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Support staff and physician are a nice change.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Younger - caring professional

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Dr Younger is an incredible professional and caring doctor. His work in helping to diagnose our daughter with a condition that had many doctors confused was a gift. He listened to us and worked rapidly with NYU to get the testing completed for diagnosis and treatment. He is knowledgeable, efficient and caring. We are grateful to Dr Younger. Working with him was a pleasure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly satisfied

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Took the uncertainty out of our sons diagnosis and restored our hope!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Proud to be involved

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Exemplary office staff and office ambience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. David Younger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.