The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Davide Debellis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Davide Debellis?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Wonderful Primary Care

Posted on February 8th, 2014

I've been seeing Dr. Debellis for 10 years and the care has been excellent. I went from having zero medical needs to having high blood pressure and cholestoral as I aged and he has been excellent in diagnosis and treatment of these. He runs a lot of tests, but they are helpful in finding things like vitamin deficiencies, etc. Make sure your insurance covers them tho...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring is very important

Posted on December 31st, 2013

Yes at times you will have to wait for an appointment. This Doctor was my mother Doctor. He was the most caring doctor I ever met and I have been around the block with doctors. I think some think he is talking to them like grade school because he likes to put things in the most simplistic manner to make sure what he is saying is understood.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2012

Dr. Debellis seems to have a bit of a Napoleon complex. He is demeaning and arrogant. While he seems to be comprehensive in testing and spends a good amount of time with his patients, he appears condescending. Unfortnately, less time is more if this is his bedside. Also, he writes consultation notes to providers you see. Caught a glimpse at what he wrote. He is sarcastic and rude. Find another doctor. You are more valuable than the way you are treated in this office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former Patient

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Dr, DeBellis treats his patients as if they are in grade school. He requires you to bring your medicine bottles to your appointment. If you forget them he will not see you. This wastes a day of work and you leave without your renewal of prescriptions so you can't take your medication until you can make another appointment. Being 50 years old I can't imagine a doctor treating their patient this way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good w/follow up on insurance

Posted on March 7th, 2012

Follows up well with insurance if there's an issue.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Dislike: difficulty of getting appt; rude communicator at times; obstinate about prescribing rather than discussing improving health from holistic standpointLike: can be thorough in testing, though make sure you require office to confirm that your insurance will cover the tests he recommends, otherwise good luck fighting w/insurance.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Davide Debellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.