ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawn Scarzella Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 28
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Scarzella?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Highly Recommend

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

She makes you feel comfortable and easy to talk to about anything. Also didn't rush.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Conscientious and kind doctor.

Posted on December 26th, 2016

I have seen many different doctors in my life as I have multiple chronic diseases, but Dr. Scarzella is my absolute favorite. She just has a way about her. She shows that she is really hearing me and has spent more than what I feel is my share of time to help correctly diagnose me. I have been complicated but finally I have such a better quality of life thanks to the treatments I have received. She and her staff make me feel like family when I come in. Love her and recommend her a thousand times over.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PATIENT

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Scarzella for several years and feel confident in her professional ability. The office staff is typical of any other DR"s office and is always cordial and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Everything great about this doctor except for she is a little rushed when spending time with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Horrible office staff, Sarah is rude and unprofessional beyond any words I can find to describe it. When confronted with it the doctor seems to not care. Roll of paper for table was laying on floor, no towels to dry hands after washing them in the restrooms.....overall HORRIBLE all the way around. Never had a problem with front desk staff or Katie the P.A. but everything else about it - HORRIBLE.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Professional service did not impress me at all!!!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Each time I went to visit her, I actually had to go to the hospital because she could not help me. Then I get a collection letter after paying all her co-pays and after the insurance was billed. I NEVER got a bill, only a collection letter.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Relieved in South Florida

Posted on September 20th, 2014

I had urinary and female problems some 15 years ago. Dr. Dawn Scarzella solved them. Recently, I was urinary and female problems again. Although I had lost track of her, It is a relief and pleasure to be once again under her professional, knowledgeable, friendly and thorough care. Her staff is as reassuring as she is. She is as wonderful as I remember her and as wonderful as I need her to be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing personal attention. Excellent Dr.

Posted on February 26th, 2014

Dr. Scarzella is reassuring, confident, and compassionate. My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Scarzella for years. She has always treated us like family. We love her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr. viewed from the eyes of a nurse

Posted on January 7th, 2014

I was having urinary problems for a long time, Dr. Scarzella was able to pin point a diagnosis, treat it, even though I have multiple allergies to drugs and to offer me new died and life style change. She was very compassionate and caring. She went out of her way to insure I did not suffer any pain during treatment. Since my visit 3 months ago, I have not had another problem and I thank you

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Dr Scarzella is the best urologist I have been to. I like that she spends time with me and not sending me back and forth for visits. She comes to a diagnosis immediately and wants to make sure you are comfortable and not in pain. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor!

Posted on October 8th, 2013

I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Scarzella for a second opinion. She came highly referred to me by my Gynecologist and 2 of my friends that are current patients of hers. She was extremely thorough and caring. She addressed all of my concerns in detail. The surgery that my previous urologist said I needed is in fact, not necessary! After the trial of medication and the lifestyle changes she recommended, I feel amazing and my symptoms seemed to have resolved completely. Her staff went above and beyond to help me and were extremely courteous. I absolutely love Dr. Scarzella and would highly recommend her to anyone seeking a urologist!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawn Scarzella is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coral Springs, FL.