The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Antonson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Antonson?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Thankful

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Dr. Antonson is amazing!!! We were not rushed, and immediately felt like we were in the right place. He explained everything about our son's condition so that we understood what was going on with him. After scopes, ER visits and testing by other doctors who couldn't find anything, we had lost hope. Dr. Antonson was able to quickly figure out what was going on. He ordered testing that none of the others had ordered and found the problem. Our son is feeling so much better, and is back to himself with zero pain. I highly recommend Dr. Antonson and would trust him with my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver

Posted on May 4th, 2013

Dr. Antonson saw my first child 11 years ago and saved her life not once but 2 times when other doctors didn't want to listen. She was a preemie and other GI doctors in town wanted to do evasive testing on her when I didn't want that. Dr. Antonson took almost 2 hours with us after clinic hours and my child changed within 48 hours of that appointment. Then at 6 months is when he saved her again. Even with his busy schedule with GI and Transplant rounds/patients he took the time to see my 2nd daughter, she also was a preemie and born about 5 weeks early. He saved her immediately upon her deleivery and then again at a month of age. His dietician is AMAZING, she always takes time to listen and gives you several solutions and will even take the time to call you on the weekends. They are an amazing team. They take the extra cautions needed for my low immune system baby to go in through special halls so she stays away from other sick kiddos. He advocated for my kids when insurance didn't want to pay. Amazing man! With amazing dietician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GI!

Posted on November 14th, 2011

Dr. Antonson is the best GI doctor. He helped our 3 children with MSPI. He takes time to talk to you and figure out what is going on. His dietitian is wonderful. She follows up and communicates well with the doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2011

Dr. Antonson is the best doctor on the transplant team. He really knows how to make the patients and me feel at ease. My daughter probably wouldn't be alive today if it wasn't for him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Dr. Antonson is the best GI Doctor! We had seen another who gave us no hope for healing our little girl. Dr. Antonson was confident and caring. He followed up with us beyond what seemed like GI issues. He even saw us year later after our baby was about 6 and having other GI related issues. Other doctors had not listened to us the way Dr. Antonson did!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!!!!! Very Smart!!!!!

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

Been through every doctor and finally got to the one who knew what he was doing!!!!! This guy is really smart and very caring. He healed our baby.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Antonson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.