ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Lin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

46 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.4
  • 35
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Lin?

Showing 12 of 46 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

All I can say is thank, thank you, thank you! I had my fusion done by Dr. Lin and I feel great!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disc Fusion Surgery - My Experience

Posted on October 31st, 2017

I needed disc fusion surgery and Dr. Lin operated on me in 2016. He is a straight shooter and everything went the way he said it would. It does take time to heal and go through therapy but it’s worth it. The sciatic pain I had in my leg is gone and I can now walk for several miles. No more pain meds!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fusion

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Dr Lin is wonderful. I had a L-4 L-5 fusion on my back in 2015. Went back to him this year and had C4-C-7 fused. He knows what he is doing. I was up walking around day after surgeries and went home.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2017

Dr. Lin and staff were excellent. Surgery was great and I believe I will have my life back.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neck Surgery

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I had heard a great deal of talk about neck pain after disc removal in the c spine (neck), but I had 2 discs removed and there is little if any pain 1 year after surgery from dr Lin. He has my vote.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Recovery after surgery was horrendous for my friend. I had a more invasive surgery in the same lumbar area and walked away 1 day later and she's still suffering 5 days later. I told her who to use so I'm not sure how she got hooked up with this guy. Feel bad for her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr. Lin

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Dr. Lin is a fine practitioner and diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Personable

Posted on February 7th, 2011

Surgery went great, listened to my problems. Unlike other surgeons that can deal with a person that is under the anesthesia but do not have a bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on January 24th, 2011

He is an awesome Dr, and I am so happy to find him. Dr Lin cares about his patients. He is just plain AWESOME!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Lin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.