ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Mittman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Mittman?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

my dermotoligest

Posted on August 25th, 2016

I am very satisfied with him I have been.going to this dr.for over 4 yr and think he is the best.i would recommend him and he has moved to the surgery center in suite 510

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never called me after my dr. referred me

Posted on February 26th, 2016

dr mittman was sent a referral for me and after 5 weeks and no call, i called them. even tho i called during the normal hours when their recording said they would be in, they never answerd the phone. twice. what a lousy outfit! i went to another dermo who has a staff who wants to do business. i would NEVER reccommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Immediately grabbed the liquid to freeze spots before even talking to us. seemed rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I was very happy with my visit with Dr. Mittman. He was very courteous and professional, and took care of my needs! His staff was very kind and friendly plus professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 19th, 2013

Dr Mittman spent @ the most two minutes with me during office visit. He seems to think his time is more important than his patients. I did not feel I was given very thorough exam & left his office questioning my diagnosis. Front office girl friendly his nurse not so much. I will find new dermatologist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2012

Very kind, very professional, great results!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

I waited 3 months for an appointment with Dr. Mittman. Two weeks prior, I called and asked if he would be able to remove moles at my visit or if I would have to make another appt. They said that, since it was a Tuesday appt., he could do whatever procedure was needed. They scheduled my appt at 3:30. They never confirmed the appointment with a phone call. I had to call them and still thought the appt. was at 3:30. When I got there, at about 3:00, they told me that my appt. was actually at 2:30, that the doctor could still see me, but he said he could not do any procedures because I was late. This was upsetting to me because both my mother and father had skin cancer and I waited 3 months to get my skin checked, which appeared to be abnormal. They then said that if I needed a procedure I would have to wait 2 more months. I understand if the first receptionist made a mistake and gave me the wrong time. I will recognize that the mistake could have been mine. What I don't understand is how some rich doctor, knowing that his schedule is 3 months out, could turn a patient away over a measly 30 minutes. That is not a doctor who cares about his patients. The receptionists were nice.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Mittman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.