ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Mundhenke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Mundhenke?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 26th, 2017

ive called and called and no one answers the phone at that office

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent service, friendly staff and doctors who really care about their patience.

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Best staff and doctors within the Independence and Blue Springs area. I've been a patience since his office opened in 1980's.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Stuck it out for a long time and has proved to be one of the most incompetent doctors I have experienced, the only in fact, and have never even heard of such impersonal, arrogant, and complete disregard for the wellbeing of the patient. Terrible experience and does not listen. Assumes and diagnosis without examining. Dangerous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Excellent diagnostician. Often suggests lifestyle changes that could help with ailment. Very good listener. Explains well. Talks to me as if I have a brain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Dr. Mundhenke is one of the best general medicine doctors I have ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Dr. Mundhenke is one of the best doctors. I have been with him over 30 years, excluding his time away. Dr. Mundhenke does not sugar coat anything, and takes the time to listen and ask questions about the family. If he ever decides to retire I am in big trouble.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr Mundhenke for 25 years (not including his time with insurance). He is the epitome of excellent care and concern and was one of the only doctors I had ever met that actually listened to me and made eye contact when I spoke. I have referred him to many friends and family and they all love him as well. Never have I been treated rude by the receptionist or anyone else in the office nor have I ever waited longer than 5-10 minutes. I have never felt he has improperly or over zealously prescribed diagnostic labs etc. In addition, I can usually get an appointment by the following day at latest. (Yearly exams may take longer as expected. In all, if you want someone that knows and cares for you as a patient and a person, he is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2010

I love Dr. Mundhenke. He is always prompt and anxious to hear your issues and more importantly wants to do what it takes to help you get better. Negatives are the receptionist is a bit impatient and gruff and he only goes to St. Mary's. I do not like St. Mary's Hospital

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Mundhenke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.