ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deanna Guthrie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deanna Guthrie?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Go to anyone but Dr Guthrie

Posted on January 9th, 2014

She is lazy and non caring. She screwed up my surgery and I ended up being out 6 months instead of 6 weeks. Also I have a history of breast cancer on my mom's side of the family and she refusing to approve a mammogram.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Have changed doctors after Dr. Butcher I mean Dr. Guthrie did surgery on me. She did a terrible job at surgery - which I ended up going to a specialist to re-do what she did. Now 6 months later, because Dr. G mistakingly left a part of my ovary, I now have to have surgery again to get the rest of the ovary out that she left. If you are considering using her for surgery, please get a second opinion.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2012

I had my annual check-up with Dr. Guthrie yesterday. I have a family history of breast cancer, which I have made her aware of at every visit for the past 5 years. At my checkup she said that she felt "fibrocystic changes" in my breasts but that it was nothing to worry about. When the examination was over and I was getting ready to leave she asked if I had any questions, standing up with the door to the room wide open. I asked her if I should get the BRAC analysis since I do have a family history. She said no, not unless the cancer was on my mother's side (the ACS disagrees with her on this, by the way). Once I got home I started researching fibrocystic breasts and what all that meant since she didn't explain anything about it to me. I discovered that she should have sent me for a mammogram right then. I will now be going to a new doctor who has preventive care on her mind, not one where I have to demand even basic tests.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Dr Guthrie delivered my son. She was negative and pessimistic during my labor. I was in labor for 37 hours and she never made any kind of positive comment towards me. Dr Guthrie embellished the facts towards what she wanted to do to speed up the delivery. She pushed her decisions on me without giving me time to consider (and there was no emergency - everything was looking good on the monitors). I felt she was not helpful in this process and will not return to this provider if I get pregnant again.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deanna Guthrie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Peachtree City, GA.