ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debi Siljander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debi Siljander?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

don't waste your time/only worried about getting your money

Posted on October 27th, 2016

my husband and I felt like she only cared about the office visit credit for our insurance to pay her. She was defensive and awkward. She did not listen to our needs. We did not feel like she cared about us and our well being. We did not feel comfortable. I would not recommend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

...

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

This Doctor comes off and is very arrogant. This is the type of individual who should not have a medical license, perhaps a career where she is not around people, like a computer job alone.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligent about prescription refill

Posted on July 9th, 2012

Recently had a well-woman visit at this office. A week later I received a call stating my pap smear results were normal and that the office would call in my 1-year birth control refill to my pharmacy. I stated I would pick the prescription up the following week because I was out of town at the time. When I returned to Monterey and went to the pharmacy, there was no record of the doctors refill. It was Friday afternoon at 3:30 and I needed to restart my pills that day. Both the pharmacy and I tried to contact the doctor's office to get the refill called in but they had already closed for the day meaning I couldn't get the refill until Monday. As a result, I missed three days of taking my pills.In my opinion, this is extremely negligent and requires at least some sort of an apology from the doctors office but I hardly received anything of the sort after speaking with them about the matter. All I can think is thank goodness it was just birth control (still a huge hassle and negligent situation) and not some life-dependent medication. All in all, rather shameful and I will not return to this office.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional, No Billing Department

Posted on February 1st, 2012

As a physician, Dr. Siljander seems competent - although I've never had more than basic physicals, well-women exams, and blood tests done at her office. Even with respect to the blood tests, however, she was lazy and unprofessional in reading my tests and signed off on official documentation that she had analyzed test results that she hadn't even received. Additionally, her office has no billing department and is extremely disorganized. I was charged upfront 4.5 months ago for a service that was 100% covered by my insurance company and have still not been reimbursed. I've been calling for months and even had my insurance company call her office but have not seen a dime or received any explanation as to why my claim remains unprocessed. Completely unacceptable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 1st, 2011

I waited an hour in the office, they made me switch rooms, and after the hour wait she only gave me 4 minutes of her time. I went in for 1 thing and she totally ignored what I wanted to talk about and instead gave me a prescription for something else. I won't be going back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is great!

Posted on April 14th, 2010

I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debi Siljander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brighton, MI.