ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Block Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Block?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

fabulous physician cared for all four of my children!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2015

NEVER AGAIN

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor

Posted on July 4th, 2014

If you have any questions regarding your child's health...don't bother asking. The doctor will hit you back with "well what do you care about this test I'm the doctor!" Disorganized, rude, and dismissive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So grateful we have her

Posted on May 30th, 2013

First off, the comments about her being brought up on charges, made by an anonymous user here, are total nonsense. Visit the NJ Attorney General's website and look Dr. Block for yourself. She has a spotless record. Dr. Block is old fashioned. Big time. That means if you want electronic records, and eRXs, and to schedule your appointment via the web (not to mention an MD who checks their iPhone every 2 minutes), Dr. Block is going to leave you very disappointed. If you want someone who cares enough to call you back, herself, any time of day or night, to answer the smallest sleep-deprived, paranoia-fueled questions that every new (and experienced) parent has, then I'm not sure you'll find satisfaction with many MDs aside from Dr. Block. Inside the patient room, she spends ample time to not just diagnose, but explore the parent-child relationship and considers the family dynamics that promote health and healing. Especially as new parents, we were so grateful for the attention she provided to us as parents. She doesn't fail to realize that only when the parents are coping and healthy can the child thrive. Dr. Block's office, in a purpose-built section of her family home, is rather dated and cluttered. Type A personality types will probably not immediately feel comfortable. She also has a personality that fills the room and I can imagine that some folks might find her eccentric. Frankly, we think she's totally eccentric, but we cherish the time with her the way you might with a wise grandparent. We love her, but she isn't going to suit everyone. Isn't a blessing that we have so many choices in MDs, and can switch if we don't like the one we'be seen before. We don't even need to waste time trying to make up bogus scare stories on the web.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2011

Dr. Bloch is unprofessional and is being brought up on charges before the State Board of Examiners-She provided written advice that was beyond her expertise as a pediatrician and did not share information with both parents. She is so old fashioned that she has not kept up with current medical practice. DONT SEND YOUR KIDS THERE!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Diagnostic Skills

Posted on June 28th, 2011

We left another practice because it was a mill. Dr. Block spends time with our children and has engaged them and gained their trust. I remember years ago she called us at home to follow up on my child's illness. Personalized care is a thing of the past with a few exceptions. Dr. Block is an exception. She spends time with the children, the only downside could be that she gets backed up because she is spending time with her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Block is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.