The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Copeland Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Copeland?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

The best of the best

Posted on August 21st, 2013

Dr. Copeland is is kind, caring andtreat her patients like they are family. She takes the time to answer any questios or concerns that you have. She is very knowledgeable and will go way beyond her way to make sure your needs are met. She is truely a woderful doctor that I hope to have for many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No better doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2013

Dr. Copeland cares about her patients, always seems to be current on medical issues and prescription information, and listens. I'm always worked in if I need to be and scheduled appointments are always on time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best in Bessemer

Posted on November 16th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Good job!

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I have always had a good experience at Dr. Copeland's office. Sherry, Cindy and the whole staff are always courteous and helpful. To me, being a good doctor or being a good patient is all about building a relationship with that person. It comes over a period of time, knowing and understanding each person only happens with being familiar with each other. A "good" patient is one that is comfortable with the doctor and gives them good information. A "good" doctor is one willing to discuss conditions or aspects of that persons life that may contribute to overall health and use it to help reach a conclusion. Its not a perfect world and people make mistakes, as a patient my job is to accurately detail my condition and even offer opinions that might help. Dr. Copeland has always listened to me and valued my opinion. No one knows my body better than me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

close minded

Posted on December 20th, 2010

this doctor does not listen to her patients or care about what they say. she has been known to accuse a patient of being on illegal street drugs because their speech was slihtly slurred never mind the fact that to of the prescriptin drugs given to the patient had the side effect of slured speech

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

diagnosing

Posted on September 10th, 2010

This doctor would not listen to my comlpaints which I almost died because I was very anemic my blood level was 3.8 which caused me to have a heart attack. I spent over two weeks in the hospital becuase she didn't listen to me when I was saying something was wrong. Now after 6-7 years she has sent me a bill saying I owe her money which she never sent the bill out for.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Copeland is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bessemer, AL.