The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Duprey-Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39.2 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Duprey-Murphy?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

She is an Excellent doctor who listens to you and makes you part of the process. Extremely thorough. Even though sometimes the wait is very long I wouldn't trust my lady parts to anyone else

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - poor servie

Posted on January 10th, 2017

I love Dr. Duprey - she never rushes me and explains things very thoroughly. I've had a couple of scares and she was always very reassuring. Her staff is also compassionate. However, the wait time in the office can be ridiculous. I have sometimes waited an hour to be called back and then waited another 20 minutes in the examination room. It is also difficult to get an appointment because she is very booked. If it wasn't for the long wait, I would've given her 5 stars. I kept going to her even with the waiting because she is that good of a person and medical professional.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Having been a patient for many years I am always impressed with the staff and their pleasantness. I have been rightly diagnosed by Dr. Murphy twice, which could have resulted in my death. She has been a blessing in my life. She shows much concern for her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Very upsetting. After an appointment that ended with the doctor leaving the room to see another patient before she had finished with me, I called multiple times over two weeks asking her to call me to discuss my medical issues, and was given the run-around. I havent heard anything in MONTHS. Poor explanation of reasons for sending me for numerous back-to-back blood draws and other tests, some which were costly. I had to suggest my own medication after the doctor diagnosed me but did not talk to me about treatment. She relied on my other doctors for their opinions. I had to regularly remind her to refill my meds, and once they were sent to the pharmacy late, once not sent at all, which my primary had to cover.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 28th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Duprey-Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Islip, NY.