ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Kondis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Kondis?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

RN

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2014

I came to Dr Kondis with extreme pain. She was so kind and caring. She wanted to figure out the problem right away. I ended up needing surgery. She called the hospital late at night to check on me and gave my nurse her home number so if there was a problem my nurse wouldn't have to mess with the answering service. I thought that was so awesome! Dr Kondis has wonderful nurses and office staff also. They have all helped me and I have just been amazed at how great they are.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Competent, kind and caring, easy to talk with - and great to see colorful, sensual art in the waiting room for what can be a stressful visit!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR KONDIS IS AMAZING!!!!!

Posted on July 21st, 2011

I highly recommend this doctor ladies. She definately knows what she is doing and is helpful. I was on my period for 40 days in a row when I met Dr. Kondis. She knew what the problem was and was able to explain it to me in terms I understood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2011

She takes the time to chat with you....I got fed up with doctor's who have there hand on the doorknob while you are still asking questions. Great and personable!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best

Posted on November 13th, 2009

I had problems with spotting for months. I went to two different doctors who never gave me an explanation. My mother recommended Dr. Kondis as a second opinion. She sat down with me and started asking me questions about my routines-which no other doctor had done. She finally asked me if I was taking any medication while I took my birth control pills. I had been taking many vitamins and the pills at the same time. She advised me to take them at different times. It worked. The two other doctors did not even think to ask that question. All I can say is that she is the best. I wish all doctors had her ability to really care for a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesin

Posted on July 28th, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Kondis for many years. She was a wonderful obstetrician and I hated when she quit delivering babies. She has always spent plenty of time to listen to my problems and has always been available when I needed her. Vicky her nurse never forgets anything and can remember details from years ago.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on December 10th, 2008

I have been going to Dr Kondis for the past two years after having a most unpleasant experience with another female GYN in town. The staff is very pleasant, Dr Kondis attentive and nice. The nurse is calming, making 'small talk'. Overall a very welcoming experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 17th, 2008

I have been going to Dr.Kondis for 16 years. She delivered one of my children and now she's helping me through menopause. She has always listened to my concerns and questions and given me very informed information. She takes as much time with me as I need and I never feel rushed. Her staff has been with her a long time and they are very professional as well. I have never had a bad experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor professionalism and sensitivity

Posted on September 9th, 2008

I had a freezing procedure of my cervix which both Dr. Kondis and her nurse assured me would feel like slight cramping. Well it actually felt really bad and when I explained how I felt to Dr. Kondis I could hear her and her nurse talk bad about me in the room next to mine as if the walls were not thin. The nurse kept saying that I called her "freaking out" about the procedure I was about to have when in fact I was just asking basic questions including questions about the potential pain. Additionally when I was leaving the office Dr. Kondis stopped me and told me that I looked "dramatic". I did not appreciate their lack of professionalism and sensitivity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Kondis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.