The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Mayer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 2
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Mayer?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Smart Dr. but don't go to her if you have an immune system problem.

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Needs to be more aware of Immune Deficiency symptoms. Did not believe my repetitive requests on my weak immune system symptoms, and made me feel stupid for requesting antibiotics once or twice a year for many years. I finally went somewhere else, got the correct DX and it turns out the only treatment is antibiotics for this issue.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Great doctor, not so great staff since she joined a medical group.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2015

I would never recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. She conveniently lost records when I asked to get them. She ruined our lives. Seek help from another doctor elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

this doctor needs to have her lisence taken away. She gives out flu sbhot to healthy people in the month of May to hit some kind of quota. Do no go to her. She is a liar and ends up losing your records after you ask for them. Please do not go near her. She ruined my life. She gave me the flu shot in May and 24 hours later I was hospitalized. No one gives last years flu shots in the month of May. To a healthy person. What is wrong with her??? Please, go find another doctor in Fairfield.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

she is terrific

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 21st, 2015

Wouldn't recommend this doctor! Had a problem, so she sent me for tests rather than tell me what it could be. Later they sent me for a follow up test, which I was reluctant to do because it didn't seem necessary. When I asked for more explanation on why they simply said this is what the doctor said. After I did that, when I saw the doctor she said she didn't know why I needed to go for that test because it didn't seem important. Then she couldn't remember what my initial problem was-didn't see anything in her notes- and wasn't able to give me a diagnosis of what my problem was.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2013

Dr. Mayer is a thorough and caring doctor. She's warm and friendly and feel I am in good hands. She is quick to see if I am ready for a particular follow up, or shot. She listens and is straight forward. She is as concerned about my body as my mind. She care about the whole person and general welfare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treated for pain, missed the cancer.

Posted on September 28th, 2011

You're rolling the dice with Dr. Mayer. Bad idea.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vice President

Posted on December 1st, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Mayer for over 10 years and she truly defines who physicians should be when it comes to still providing the personal touch when it comes to care. She has been known to call me at home and follow-up directly to see how I was feeling. Everytime I see her, regardless of the last time I saw her she vividly remembers everything that was going on with both my personal and medical history. I wish there were more physicians like Dr. Mayer in the Health/Medical field- they can learn from her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2010

I have never been to a doctor who spent more time with me than Doctor Mayer. I feel comfortable with her and confident in her care. She is very thorough, caring and non judgemental. I am happy that I found her for my medical needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Mayer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.