The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Reed Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
16.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Reed?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Dr Reed Is simply the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2016

Excellent at diagnosing complex symptoms and giving corrective treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Migrane Miracle Worker

Posted on December 10th, 2015

As a major migrane sufferer Dr. Reed was a life saver! I got my life back

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find a different neurologist, unless you want to be treated horribly

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

I am disgusted at my experience with this doctor and her office staff. At my first meeting with Dr. Reed, she ordered a ct scan of my sinuses. At the follow-up appointment to my CT scan, Dr. Reed had not looked at the scan images that I had delivered myself to the office one week before. When she did look at the CD, she could not open a couple critical views to diagnose my problems. The office staff was going to track down the images and once Dr. Reed had a chance to review the images, she promised to have a conversation with me over the phone to avoid another appointment. After a week of not hearing back, I had to chase down the answers. This is what I learned, the "missing" images from my ct scan were on the disk, they were clicking in the wrong place to open them. Nobody bothered to call me to follow up with this information. the doctor refused to speak with me after promising to call me when she couldn't read my scan (according to her nurse, she does not speak to patients on the phone), the nurse I spoke with completely changed the course of treatment without explanation. I was refused a follow-up appointment without being charged, even though the they were the ones who made the error at my original follow-up appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not great

Posted on September 19th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Reed for years and in the past year the care has been not what I am used too. The Staff stopped trying to figure out the problem and just pushes anti- depressants on me like candy. They don't give me the migraines meds I know work for me and I only see Dr. Reed for Botox. She acts like she has no clue who I am every time I see her. Her office staff used to be wonderful, not they are just a bunch of girls who sit around and gossip. Go somewhere else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All drs should be like her

Posted on February 19th, 2015

The staff at American migraine center are what a drs office should be like...I have been coming for 7 years and have never had a issue..I was recently was diagnosed with Trigeminal Neuralgia and the neurologist I had was awful ....So I was pleasantly surprised that dr Reeds deals with TN patients!!! Thank you for working with me to stop my pain!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Reed for several years now. She worked with me to help lessen the pain, duration and frequency of my chronic migraines. It took preserverance on both our parts, but I am so glad we were able to find something that worked. My life is much improved. The office staff are great too. Very responsive, sympathetic and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2011

I waited over 75 minutes and I was the 1st appt of the day. When she finally came in to see me...she asked if I had questions, handed me a prescription for yet another triptan and then walked out. It was an awful waste of time! she spent less than 1 minute with me before walking out of the room.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Reed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.