The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Kontny Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Kontny?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Great surgeon!

Posted on June 21st, 2017

I recently went to Emergency, where it was determined that my gallbladder needed removal. Dr. Kontny performed the surgery quickly and with little scaring. I feel like a new healthy person now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I had to have my gall bladder removed, Dr. Kontny was my Surgeon. She was outstanding all the way around. She visited with me before and after and made sure all my questions and concerns were answered. I'm extremely pleased and would go to her again with out any hesitation! ;)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

My experience at Mountain Surgical Arts was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and Dr. Kontny really helped me with my acne!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ignore the bad

Posted on June 29th, 2015

I was very pleased with the care I received at Dr. Kotney's office. I was treated with respect and the staff was friendly. Dr. Kotney is very knowledgeable and willing to tell you the truth. The care I received was excellent. I went to Dr. Kotney for a breast reduction and I am pleased with the results. I was never approached for sales of products, treated rudely or not taken care of while in Dr. Kotney's care. I would without question recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Service

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Dr. Kontny has great staff but she is money hungry and I do not trust her judgment. I heard her yelling at her staff and it made me very uncomfortable and sad for her staff, then came back in the room calm as can be as if nothing happened. I would highly recommend another surgeon.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Kontny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.