The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debra Zimring Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debra Zimring?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Poor care

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Everytime I seen her she was an hour behind and bed side manner was poor as well. I will never see her again nor recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs more education when working with children

Posted on May 11th, 2017

I have had 2 experiences with her with my 8 and 10 year old children. The first was for a sore throat and she said my son had infected tonsils. His tonsils were removed 4 years prior. Then my other son had an ear ache, and we were told it was from stress. This lady is a wack job. Fire her now.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Real human communication.

Posted on September 1st, 2015

My new Primary as my old doctor was off helping kids in what we write off as the third world. She asked great questions and listened to the answers. Was also able to convince me that annual physicals need to happen more often then every three years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Info Tech Specialist 1

Posted on September 6th, 2013

I have been a Patient of "D's" for at least 10 years now. From my first appointment with her on Clara Barton Drive I knew I would follow her wherever she went and I did. I have been to Valatie, and both offices in Slingerlands and I live in Albany. Dr. Zimring is the best Dr. I have had and shows remarkable concern for family. I have most of my family and some friends going to her at this point, even my dad went to her and he iddn't like doctors but he loved her also right until his death. Yes, there might be a wait sometimes but that is expected when she is in high demand....I truly appreciate everything she and her staff have always done for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Richard aged 50

Posted on April 27th, 2011

Dr Z has been very helpful with any number of illnesses I've had over the 4-5 yrs I had, with her as my doctor. She virtually never runs late and visits to the practice are quick. The staff is just as attentive as Dr Z herself. She has agreat demeanor and cares for EVERY patient. She provided me with two perfect referrals for surgery and another issue. Visit the office for yourself. I recommended Slingerlands Family Medicine to my whole extended family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on November 26th, 2009

Dr. Z, is caring and smart. she goes out of her way to make me feel comfortable and she is very thorough. sometimes the wait is long but it is always worth it.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debra Zimring is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Slingerlands, NY.