The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deepali Kothary Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deepali Kothary?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Terrible Doctor , misdiagnosed my daughter 8yrs ago and ordered a procedure which now that she is trying to start a family has put her in jeopardy. She is now seeing a wonderful Dr here in Boston , where she is originally from and hopefully he will be able help undo what this Dr did. Her staff at the time was also rude and uncaring...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!!

Posted on September 16th, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor. She has poor bedside manner, doesn't spend enough time with patients, and rude. She did not make me feel comfortable in the delivery room, she acted as though she had somewhere else to be. Unfortunately, she was a back-up doctor for my practice that I got stuck with at the last minute. I plan on changing practices because I'm not going to take the chance at getting stuck with her again.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Receptionist and Dirty Place

Posted on July 19th, 2012

I actually saw Dr. Kothary for 3 years. She is very nice and does her best to make your visit nice. The receptionist is the reason that I will not be returning. She is rude, impatient, extremely lazy, and as mean as this sounds dumb. She over charged me on 6 different occasions. She doesn't bother to look up how much you owe, or if you even owe. She just comes up with a magic number and asks for your credit card. Then my insurance calls me and says they paid for the visit and I need to get my money back for the Doctors office. She also calls me every couple of months to ask me for my zip code. Update my file!!! I have given it to her at least 6 times. I even told her she can google my address without the zip code and hit enter and the zip code will magically appear. The other reason I will not be returning is because the office and rooms are filthy. No one wants to get down to their undies or naked in a filthy room! If Dr. Kothary worked in a nicer location with a competent receptionist I would still be seeing her today.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional Comments

Posted on June 4th, 2012

Refrain from making unprofessional comments and judging people. Treat people with dignity. Train your receptionist to treat people with respect.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2012

the wait time is less and probably getting an apointment is easy, but these two criteria's are not enough, the follow up from doctor is very poor and concern for a patients problems is almost negligible. After several visits to her I have not seen any interest in her to even diagnose my problem, the only prescription/ advise I get is not to worry. I do not enjoy changing doctors but this time I guess I do not have an option.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

If you need someone warm and engaging, she's not the right doctor for you. She's perfectly nice but very fast and efficient. If you want more than just a very quick check up you have to initiate with questions, issues, etc. However, scheduling is always easy and there's never a wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2009

Dr. Kothary has been an excellent OBGYN with me. I am going through my first pregnancy at the moment, and there have been some complications. She has referred me to another excellent doctor who is now also giving me great care. Dr. Kothary follows up with phone calls to me, she is easily reached by phone, and she is honest and straightforward. I have felt like a person and not just a number in her practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not a pleasent experience

Posted on April 2nd, 2009

the wait time is less and probably getting an apointment is easy, but these two criteria's are not enough, the follow up from doctor is very poor and concern for a patients problems is almost negligible. After several visits to her I have not seen any interest in her to even diagnose my problem, the only prescription/ advise I get is not to worry. I do not enjoy changing doctors but this time I guess I do not have an option.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deepali Kothary is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.