ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Demetrios Gonis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.2
  • 17
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Demetrios Gonis?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

I HAVE BEEN TO DR GONIS SO MANY TIMES HE IS RIGHT ON THE MONEY WHEN HE DX U HE JUST LIKE THE OLD FASHION DR WE HAD AS KIDS MAYBE HE DOSENT HAVE THE BEST BED SIDE MANNER BUT WHAT MATTERS IS HE IS A GREAT DR

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

his front desk were extremely friendly and i had very little wait time. The doctor himself was very accurate with my diagnosis and quickly wrote prescriptions for me. Overall, it was a good experience, when I was feeling so ill.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 17th, 2015

I had an abdominal pain, and made an apt for 1.15pm. I didn't get to see the doctor till 2.30. I was charged $150 for him to tell me to go the ER.the Dr literally spend 30 secs with me.such a waste of my time and money.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Love him. He's no nonsense

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

would recomend to anyone

Posted on June 6th, 2014

makes quick educated diagnosis. he knows his business. great doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ridiculous

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Upon walking in the front door, I noticed the waiting room that was too small to hold the patients that were there. Then, they insisted upon making me pay $125, rather than checking my insurance first. About 10 minutes after handing over the money, they called me back up to refund my money because they finally decided it may be a good idea to check my insurance. I even told them that my insurance was valid at the start, but they were going off of my insurance data from 3 days prior (when I made the appointment). Then, when I had to have a urine sample taken, I was forced to use the restroom in the waiting room, then carry my cup of urine back to the doctor in front of all of the patients that were waiting (and staring at that cup in my hand). I waited about an hour and 20 minutes before getting called back. It was absurd and a horrible visit. Never returning.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WONDERFUL OFFICE

Posted on February 12th, 2013

THIS IS DEFINITELY A PLACE TO GO FOR PROMPT CARE AND EXCELLENT SERVICE. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE DR. AND STAFF.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Wish I had gone somewhere else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

THE STAFF AND DR. GONIS PROVIDED EXCELLENT SERVICE. WAITING TIME WAS MINIMAL VERSUS OTHER URGENT CARE'S IN THE AREA.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr. Needs to retire!

Posted on August 10th, 2012

I wish I had picked a different doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Over charged and poor customer service

Posted on July 3rd, 2012

i arrived at the office i was the only patient there and it still took at least 40min just to get in to see the doctor. Then i was over charged by his office, and only found out a month later from my insurance company. i will never go back!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

Horrible doctor that doesn't care. Beware of this office.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Demetrios Gonis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.