The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denis Mee-Lee Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denis Mee-Lee?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2016

Very knowledgeable, viewed my case very objectively, and offered do-able solutions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2015

Dr Mee Lee is a very caring and most understanding Dr. I was very anxious about running out of my meds, but he calmly helped me. Outstanding bedside manners1 I will recommend him to everyone that I come in contact with! His receptionist is just as great as he is. SO VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY! I will never change my doctor - EVER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

Posted on May 21st, 2014

Does not come up with treatment plans. Prescribes drugs that interact with other drugs he's prescribed. Absentmindedly listens but does not come up with actions to solve problems. Could not get ahold of receptionist. Receptionist would not return calls for refills on prescriptions when needed which would obviously cause withdrawal symptoms. Could not get ahold of staff to make an appointment. Dr. comes in late into office a lot. This last time was over an hour late. Staff is apathetic. Have to pay for parking. Parking costs more with the over an hour of wait time. Dr. goes on vacation a lot for long periods of time. Does not have back up Dr. to get ahold of when he's gone. An unpleasant experience overall. I've had other psychiatrists and the experience was very pleasant. The only reason I had to switch was they didn't take my insurance any more, or I needed to try someone for different treatment options. I'm very disappointed as I was told he is well known in the community for speaking engagements. Perhaps he's not so good with his patient engagement commitments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2013

Although he was nice enough and seemed to want to help, he didn't try to get to know me and I felt like he didn't really care about my problem. His staff was super-nice and very helpful and professional, but I wish he better advice. I felt I was put on medication that didn't really help.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Meelee is a good doctor....

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

he is the best ever....

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

very caring and very helpful. will go beyond the call of duty to help you as best as he can. i trust him with my life.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Disrespectful and misdiagnoses problems

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denis Mee-Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.