The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Johnson?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Uncaring and flippant about bad side effects

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Just sign the release form was her advise despite the horrors described.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Outstanding physician...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Dr. Johnson is wonderful!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

assembly line medicine

Posted on December 1st, 2014

Was very rude, the place is run like an assembly line. Accused me of not letting the tech do her job. I was given the"option" to pay extra for another prescription which I just had somewhere else. I let her know if she did her job, she wouldn't have left it to the tech to give me the option if it was necessary. She also insulted my optometrist which is unprofessional. I left, go there if to be a number and treated like cattle.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2012

You wait over 30 minutes fir the Dr. to see you and are finally met by an Optical Assistant who does your initial screening. Then you go back out to the waiting area or anexamination room and wait, and wait, and wait until the Dr. finally arrives. Dr. Johnson's examinations are thorough, she takes the time to explain what we take for granted, and explains in detail anything out of the ordinary, and looks at and discusses with youo any alternatives. She has a remarkably cheerful chairside/beside manner. As much as I hate the Marietta Eye Clinic "infamous wait" she will continue to be my top choice Opthalmologist and I HIGHLY recommend her to my friends and colleagues; wikth a warning to be prepared for the wait!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pretty darn good

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Had a great visit, not too long of a wait compared to most doctors and she took plenty of time and was patient with me. WIll certainly go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3 HOUR WAIT TIME!!!!!!

Posted on April 27th, 2011

I took my mother there for a cataract procedure, her appointment was scheduled for 9:30 so we got there early as instructed. They took her back at 9:40 for the 15 minute procedure, well at 11:30 ivbecame concerned Sven though the other patients said "this is how it always is here, we always wait over an hour". I asked to find that ny mother was still in pre-op and that they had no idea how long it would be. Half an hour later one of the receptionists announced that they had some complications with a patient and were running a little behind. After talking to the other waiting patients I found that they had booked paitients for every 15 minutes. BAD BAD BAD scheduling!!!! Had there been a real complication they should have told the lobby full of patients what was going on and offered to reschedule.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good visit

Posted on February 7th, 2011

overall a very good visit and I would recommend to a friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable and Caring

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

I found Dr. Johnson to be knowledgeable and caring. I will definitely utilize her services going forward.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.