ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Barajas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Barajas?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Best I found!

Posted on March 8th, 2015

I had breast cancer and shopped around quite a bit. My friend, who is a doctor, went to my appointments with me. She knew what to ask and Dr Barajas was fantastic, great bedside manner and incredibly knowledgeable. Having visited some of the Big Name institutions around I was rather surprised I ended up at a smaller hospital but it was definitely the right call. I won't say it was a great experience but I had great outcomes.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

One of the best surgeons I've encountered. Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Dr. Barajas is very caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasantly surprised

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I was extremely nervous about having to see a surgeon; however, I feel very comfortable with my decision to see Dr. Barajas. She was very understanding and knowledgeable. The office was clean and her staff were all courteous and considerate.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2011

Dr. Barajas has hired new staff for her office, everyone was kind and caring. I would highly recommend this physician!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2010

I agree with other posters, the staff associated with Dr. Barajas are EXTREMELY rude and disrespectful. It took me a month to get my blood work results and I have called numerous times with a return call after I get rude. And then the person who calls me back is always cold and to the point rude!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor Ever!

Posted on March 14th, 2009

Staff is incredibly rude and uncompassionate. Doctor Barajas is often not readily available and I had a very difficult time getting my biopsy results. Very stressful being cared for by this doctor and her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Barajas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Derby, CT.