ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Jabbour Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 22 Comments

4.4
  • 43
  • 1
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
38.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Jabbour?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Jabbour for 18 yrs. She has managed my health problems and addressed them before they became critical

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great primary care physician!

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Dr. Jabbour is one of those exceptional physicians that you know you can trust with your health and life. Her move to her own practice with Beaumont was great for better scheduling, and I'm now in and seen quickly. She really cares about her patients! She is always up to date on current medical research and she goes out of her way to make sure I have what I need to be healthy, whether it's the right tests, diagnosis, medicine, patient education, or medical equipment (SHE was the one that ordered a home nebulizer for me, not my pulmonologist!). And if she feels I need a specialist, she always refers me to other great physicians. I recommend her all the time to my family and friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 4th, 2014

They called me to ask if I could come in at 4 instead of 3. I said okay. I got there a few minutes before 4, and she saw me at 8;30 PM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It don't matter how good a doctor is. Waiting 4 1/2 hours to be seen isn't even acceptable in the emergency room! She used to be good. She used to stay reasonably on time as much as you'd expect a doctor to. But a 4 1/2 hour wait is unforgivable. There's other good doctors in the metro Detroit area that respect my time. I'll go to one of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Dr Jabbour as a doctor trying to figure out what's wrong with me is freakin' fabulous! Seriously, without exaggeration, the best I've ever dealt with. But, her ability to stay on schedule is, without exaggeration, the very WORST I've ever dealt with. So horrific, in fact, that I had to stop being her patient. When I'm the first patient of the morning, and she still doesn't see me until 45-60 minutes after my appointment time? I can't continue with that. Then there's the time her staff called me at 3pm for my 4pm appt, and asked if I could come in at 5pm, as she is running late. I agreed, and came in at 5pm. She didn't see me until, I kid you not, 8 PM! After 5 appointments in a row all being seen anywhere from 45 minutes to 3 and a half hours past my scheduled appointment time, I decided I just can't continue to see her. Like I said, as a doctor, she's beyond fabulous, but my time is valuable. She wants to see me at least four times a year. I can't make it an all day event. It was with a heavy heart that I felt forced to find a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2014

Dr Jabbour is a wonderful, caring Dr She follows up your visits She called me at home on a Saturday to check on me after a 5 hour office visit. she spends time with her patients, which sometimes causes her to run behind. That was my biggest complaint until I was the one that tied her & her nurse Linda for over 5 hours. I feel totally comfortable with her care and would recommend her to anyone, just be patient with the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Caring

Posted on April 19th, 2014

The "title" really says it all now doesn't it? What else does one want out of a physician other than someone who is professional and who know his/her craft better than anyone and then someone who is caring as though you are a relative she is treating. I was given the option to follow up with a Cardiologist in the group and once I did I realized that really, Dr. Jabbour can take care of my "heart" issues and if push comes to shove and I need a Cardiologist for a procedure, I will have to go outside of the group because the non-interventionalist Cardiologist that I saw was young and "knew it all"!!! Of course that was sarcasm and the truth is Dr. Jabbour knows more than enough too care for all of my issues. She is the dream doctor and I am hoping she never moves out of state or I may have to follow her.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2013

Dr. Jabbour is a professional. She spends the time required to take a history, and listens to my concerns. She is thorough and provides me with the education needed to understand a medical problem or issue and then provides me with options or recommendations for treatment. She really focuses on health maintenance. She coordinates my care when needed with other health professionals. I strongly recommend her as a Primary Care Physician.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best and worst...

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

Dr Jabbour is a fantastic dr in many ways - the best bedside manner, she listens, she follows up, she is concerned, her diagnosis is always accurate. But, she spends SO MUCH time with each patient that she needs to see less patients each day. I kid you not, this last time I saw her, I waited just under THREE HOURS to see her. My appointment was a mid-morning appointment too! I left there after lunch!!! I'm really torn. I love her as a doctor, but if she can't get a better handle on her schedule, I don't see how I can continue to see her. My time is valuable, and I can't take a day off work just to see the doctor - even one of the best doctors around!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is concerned about her patients

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A Gift from GOD

Posted on April 15th, 2013

Even though the front desk in this office is about as bad as they come, Dr. Jabbour is worth the frustration. In fact, Dr. Jabbour makes all the frustration and irritation of the front desk and staff go away as soon as she opens the door and gives you that wonderful smile and personality!! Dr. Jabbour is kind, understanding, empathetic and exceptionally gifted as a very talented intelligent Physician. She was able to put a diagnosis with my condition where 3 other Internists and a Cardiologist could not. She treats all of her patients the same regardless of "Class". One of the best qualities of Dr. Jabbour is that she has INTEGRITY and her primary and ONLY goal is PATIENT CARE!!! So despite the inadequacy of the front desk Dr. Jabbour makes the visit so much worth it. She treats her patients as if they were her own loved one's. As I said, Dr. Jabbour IS A GIFT FROM GOD!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful dr.

Posted on November 7th, 2012

Truly caring and compassionate. A great doctor who listens and takes time with you. You ay have to wait at times, but she will spend as much time as you need with her. Can't say enough good things about her.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr is great, office staff is horrible.

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Much as I adore Dr. Jabbour, I can not continue to go to her solely because of her office staff. Every single time I've ever called in to get them to call my prescriptions in, there has been some problem. This round is no exception. I've been trying to get them to fill my scripts since Friday, and they STILL have NOT done it. She really is a fantastic doctor, and I think VERY highly of her. It's too bad she has been sabatoged by her inept office staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Jabbour is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.