The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Denise Joffe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Denise Joffe?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Condescending, doesn't care

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Extremely rude. I asked questions and she seemed annoyed that I wanted to know more information regarding my HEALTH. Short and rude answers. I am absolutely SHOCKED that she is a doctor as she had no care or even interest in helping me. Very quick to get me out. Very disappointed and wish I didn't give that office my money. I've never been treated like this by a doctor before.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gave good guidance

Posted on August 6th, 2015

I have several complications that make control of my diabetes difficult. Dr. Joffe and her staff spent time giving me the guidance I needed to once again feel in control. Very valuable experience and I found her to be attentive and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2015

She treated and looked at me like I was not a human being.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

Rude and incompetent

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 9th, 2013

Dr Denise Joffe is rude, condescending and had no interested in listening to my concerns. She was nasty through the whole appointment. I think a field like radiology, where she doesn't have to interact with patients, would have been a better career choice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2011

Found Dr. joffe to be spot on with accurate diagnosis and excellent follow-up. Great and caring bedside manner, highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 26th, 2010

Dr. Denise Joffe was not helpful in addressing my concerns and did not offer any constructive follow-up. Waste of my time and money.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

new patient

Posted on June 2nd, 2010

when i first saw dr. joffe, she was rude and unprofessional. she would talk over me and not listen to me. i had to tell her to listen to me. the only reason i am going to give her another chance is because she sent me through a million test and explained them to me briefly. but i have a follow-up visit in 1 year, maybe she would have learned manners and not think she is higher than me. she looks like she may be knowledgeable, but i will give her another shot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not good first visit

Posted on October 17th, 2008

She rushed through my appointment to give me a diagnosis of graves disease before doing any tests, but just going by blood work done at an ER over a month ago. I also felt like she was PRESSURING me to go through with the radioactive iodine treatment. After a question her more about it, she decided to have me get more blood work done testing for more blood levels, bofore "confiming" exactly what i had. She didn't seem very happy to answer my questions. Nor did she seem very knowledgeable... I know she got her med. license... i just don't know HOW! I'll give her another chance... if not, i'm going to see another doctor in the office. They can't ALL be this bad... can they???

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Denise Joffe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.